Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get The Best June 2024 Mattress Deals!
Unlock Today's Coupons

Sleepys vs. Tulo

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand, offering mattress in a box selections and mostly very competitive prices. With mattress varieties in foam, innerspring, encased coil, and hybrid designs, there is a wide range to choose from, both in-store and online. However, over the years there have been some disagreements about durability and perceived quality as well as sometimes lack of availability for certain models.

Tulo

Tulo is a mattress in a box brand created by the large mattress retailer, Mattress Firm. Its entry into the crowded customer-direct market is another example of a big brand making a significant investment in the mattress in a box space. They claim their differentiator when compared to other popular memory foam mattress in a box brands is their thickness and firmness customization, but since many other mattresses have this option as well, we think the thing that sets them apart if their price value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tulo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tulo

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleepys: 8.2/10
Tulo: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleepys: 8.2/10
Tulo: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Sleepys: 8.3/10
Tulo: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Sleepys: 8.1/10
Tulo: 8.5/10

Price:
Sleepys: $199-$3799
Tulo: $279-$1299

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Tulo:
Get Yours Now


Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction can help you distill the right choices for your next bed. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some customers had issues with the comfort, but others were really happy with the final product. Read more below to learn more about what customers experience.


Sleepys's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are some issues with long term support. Make sure to take a look at the reviews to make sure these mattresses work for you.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses are generally well regarded on edge support, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, these mattresses have even inital support. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.


Sleepys's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. However, mattresses that don't put a focus on durability will degrade much quicker no matter the materials. Reviewers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some find them to be comfortable for the long term, but others have had issues.

Tulo's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.


Tulo's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that want to lay close to the edge of the mattress, desire sitting on the edge, or have mobility issues. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress isn't even in its support, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.


Tulo's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress
Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Wonderful Mattress!!!
I bought this mattress 3 weeks ago and I have Fibromyalgia, arthritis, severe back pain, chronic pain for the last 18 years. Every mattress I had before caused some sort of pain, even with memory foam mattress toppers. I decided to try the Sleepy's Essential 8" Memory foam mattress and I'm so happy I did, I'm SO pleased with this mattress!!! it doesnt make you feel hot and it doesnt sag when you lay down on it; is a firm feel but its very comfortable. The first night I slept on this mattress I slept through the night and that is something I could never so before. My sleep is so much better since I purchased this mattress and I recommend this to any one who suffers from back pain or similar problems that I have. It was worth every cent I paid for it! Thank you so much Mattress Firm!

Great Purchase
I purchased this mattress and have been satisfied ever since. I love the feeling of sleeping on a firm mattress with a little cushion so this was perfect. I liked sleeping on the floor as a child because of the firmness, now I have comfort and firmness.

Essential 8" Memory Foam Mattress
I was surprised when they delivered it how it was compressed , After 2 hours of expanding it was ready to try in the comfort of our own home . It sits a lot lower than on the old matters ( felt like you would fall off a mountain with that one ) So far a delight to sleep on an we picked it out ourselves .

Great for spinal pain sufferers!
Sleeping so much better. Happy to have a great mattress.

Nice and firm
I slept on this for about 2 wk and a half. First 2 wk smelled, so I tried to air it out the first couple of days by taking off the cover/ wash/ keep upright w/ windows open, ventilate etc. After 2wk the smell is alright. I like mine firm, so this one is okay. I prefer slightly more firm but overall this one is alright.

Firm
Bought it for my son, he is very happy with it and sleeps well at night.

Love it
The price quality and service can't be beat great job Mattress Firm

Essential Firm
I brought this for my I Uncle who has mobility issues. After he got use to it, he was able to get in and out without any problem.

Awesome comfort
I received my bed on Jan. 25th, 2018 and it's just absolutely great.

Firm!
Is firm firm firm I love it!!! Just like I expected thank you so much

Excellent
My first night on this amazing mattress. I love my bed.

Bed is soft but does not return...
Bed is soft but does not return to it's original position well. I've been sleeping on one side and after about a week or two there is a noticeable difference in height between the side I sleep on and the other one.

Perfect comfort
I sleep so well on this mattress and that’s what count. Love this, love love love!

New mattress
My wife and I live the new mattress and the price was right...thank you

It is very good!
I’m very happy with my new Bed! The pillow top is great balance between plush and firm mattress!!

Love this bed
Just got our bed today and i love it my wife and i both have bad backs and its perfect

BEST MATTRESS EVER
This is the best mattress, hands down!! I did a lot of research and took a lot of different quizzes to figure out what kind of mattress works best for me, and this one came out on top. I have back problems and since I got this mattress last week, I haven't been any! It is plush yet firm and oh so comfortable. I also bought a mattress pad that has made sleeping so good. I 100% recommend this mattress to anyone and everyone!

Look elsewhere
I bought this mattress on 5/14/18 for $249.00 and I hate it! It is as stiff as a board and makes so much noise that even when the dog moves, It rests on a very expensive box spring that has never creaked before. I cannot exchange it without incurring another $100.00 fee. I have a back and neck ache that I did not have before sleeping on this horrible product.

Love this mattress!
My dad bought this mattress for my younger brother. He is very tall and is very active, he loves it! It's so supportive, not too firm or too soft, and very comfortable! I am surprised at how great the quality is for the price.

I love this mattress!
This is the first time i have bought this kind a Mattress, I had my doubts since my youngest daughter have one like this, i have two back surgery’s my doctor recommended me a firm mattress and said this is garbage mattress i said let me try it. I can’t be more happy! I got ut with the adjustable base, the best purchase ever. 5 days and 25more to go for. Since it takes 30days for your body to get used to a new bed.

Firm and comfortable!
The store clerk said we would not regret it if we went with our first choice on a firmer option. The queen arrived in a skinny rectangular box that we thought was the frame because it was so compact. Amazingly, over the next hour, it transformed from a pancake into a thick and luxurious mattress. We got the protective casing which makes me feel 10x better during everyday use that we will never have a problem with our warranty. So far, the bed is exactly what I wanted. When I go to sleep, I have a tremendous amount of support with enough give to make an indent where my body naturally curves. I'm about 125lb, and my husband is about 225. He says his indents do not as quickly rise when he changes positions, so it takes a minute until his side of the bed fills back in. It's only been a month, but I have confidence we are going to love and keep this bed for many years. I highly recommend the base with the header and footer rise. We always sleep with it flat, but the few minutes in an elevated foot/head position really relieve back tension. Thanks for a high quality product!! The bed is also beautifully stitched. I would come back. The deals at mattress firm are competitive for the quality you receive.

Great mattresses
I am sleeping so much better, it is cooler I am not turning as much , I find my self wanting to get in bed n useing the feet n head posture in stead of siting up in frount of the T v in family room get to to work on my I pad ,

Good mattress but not for us
We slept on this bed for over two months and it just did not soften up as much as we had hoped, really barely at all. It is a very firm mattress but is still comfortable to sleep on though it just causes back pain for me and my partner. The cooling is great but make sure you have breathable sheets or it will be just as hot as any other bed. If you are looking for a firm memory foam this is great, just dont expect it to get much softer than what you get the first day.

extremely comfortable
bought this weeks ago and now my son is getting a good nights sleep

Great Quality
I have had this mattress for a few weeks ago and I am glad I went with the Sleepy's cool. It is a bit on the firmer side but this is what I like. For the price you can not go wrong. They had a special and I got a free adjustable frame with my purchase and I could not be more pleased.

Very nice mattress at a fair price
I’ve been sleeping on the twin version of this mattress exclusively since it was delivered on 4/23/18. Some background: I had been experiencing a lot of morning mid-back and rib pain on my old mattress, and was not sleeping well. I am a mid-50s insomniac woman. I tried several models in the store, including Tulo and Serta iComfort memory foam, and chose this one due to its thickness, beefy feel and comfort during the 15 minutes or so of testing. Although it felt firmer than my preference, I figured it would be a good option for my back pain, and I decided to give it a try. I did not think to purchase a new foundation (“box spring”) at the time.

Best Mattress Ever...
I just purchased in store 3 days ago and I love the cool mattress temperature and the fact of it having no springs. It's plush firm like cuddles your body I have a knee injury and in the last 3 days of sleeping on this my knee has felt better.also I don't need a bunch of pillows anymore my back feels great .. I will never go back to springs. This is a great mattress Try it...

Different kind of bed
I bought this mattress a week ago. I have had Simmons and Serra inter-spring beds up until now. We tried it in the showroom and were hesitant as it was very firm but since it sort of confirmed to our body and the price was right we thought we would give it a try. I can say now that it is taking us a bit to get used to this type of bed but are overall very happy with it and are confident that over time it will soften up a bit. It is a well constructed bd and we are happy with our purchase


I am so pleased with this mattress the best thing I like about it is that it is so solid that you can't feel the next person moving on the bed when they toss and turn or get up or lay down it's very comfortable and just what I needed

For once i sleep through the night!
I bought this a couple months ago and love it! I sleep through the night!

Extremely Firm
Have slept in this mattress for 5 nights and was hoping I would get used to the firmness but unfortunately neither my husband or I sleep well in it. My children had a foam mattress and love it so we thought we would give it a try in our new beach condo. They obviously purchased something softer because this is extremely firm. Wake up each morning with a back ache. Going to call about exchanging it.

Great Product
We exchanged a tulo for this mattress and were very satisfied. My wife sleeps better that she has for years. thank you.

Best Mattresses!
I'm very happy with my purchase, the service and everything was great! I wouldn't trade my mattress for anything, and at unbelievable, affordable price, highly recommend them!

Great choice
I love my new mattress couldnt be happier only if i could stay in bed longer

Great product.
We bought our mattress a month ago and it was our best purchase ever. Can't wait to climb in bed every night. No aches or pains ever since our mattress was delivered. We give it a 5 star rating.

Cool Mattress
I had this mattress for about a month and although I love the feel of the mattress it seems hotter than a normalization

Feels like a more expensive mattress
Value was important to us and this mattress was a great purchase.

Very comfortable releived most of my aches & pains
You wouldn't think it but my old mattress was killing me! After one night of sleep on this mattress my left shoulder and back had no pain. Which hasn't been the case for almost a year. I thought I was just getting old turns out is was my bed! Sleepy's cool mattress me and my wife thank you its been over a month and we can't say enough to thank you for such a great Mattress and for relieving what felt like years of pain. I do have one question for you do you make pillows?

Sleepy’s Cool
Too early to tell ... so far I like it. No recommendations yet.

Browse Tulo Customer Reviews

My kid loves this bed
Bought awhile back for my daughter who had a basic box spring mattress. She loves it!!

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Best mattress for your bucks
Got this mattress after we were highly dissatisfied with Sleepy's. I absolutely love it. It had ZERO smell right out of the box. It bounced right up and holds it's shape very nice. I recommend it to anyone.

The Best bed out there!
I received my Tulo Mattress on 11/18/2017. To say I was skeptical about a bed in a box is an understatement. I have always bought traditional mattress', and was never quite pleased with it my sleep. So when the opportunity to try a "Bed in a Box", I said can't hurt. I have slept on this cloud for the last 3 nights, no toppers and I must say, don't judge a bed by its box! I don't wake up in the middle of the night, I sleep hard and on the morning's, I get up and feel rested. Minimal packaging, Very easy directions and a bed that does what it's supposed to! If you haven't tried Tulo's"Bed in a box", you owe it to yourself to try it out!! Your sleep habits will thank you!

A perfect sleep
I have lower back issues and find it hard to get a good night sleep. After trying the Tull 10 queen mattress I found myself not wanting to get out off bed in the morning because it felt so good. I would normally toss and turn to get comfortable but on this mattress I didn’t do that. I would recommend this mattress to anyone who have back problems or even if you don’t.

Very Comfortable
I've been sleeping on this mattress for two weeks now. It feels a bit different than sleeping on a traditional mattress at first, however the comfort level is high. It doesn't take much getting used to. Provides a wonderful nights sleep. I'm obviously going to notice a bit of a difference going from a mattress that is five times the price, but for the money, this is a wonderful mattress. I wish it was a bit thicker, because I like my bed to sit up high. My other mattress is 18" and this one measures 10". All of that said, this is the most comfortable mattress I've slept on in the 500-750 dollar price range.

Comfortable
I got the medium firmness. It’s very comfortable. Not to firm. I slept heavily the past 2 weeks, it was awesome. It came in a convenient box which made it easy to move upstairs.

Very Comfortable
The mattress was supportive and comfortable. My wife and I fell asleep quickly...I looked over pricing and found the cost of the Tulo to be significantly cheaper than the mattress we had been previously sleeping on. The only reason I did not leave 5 stars is because I felt the mattress retained a lot of body heat through the night.

Superb Mattress !!!
My mattress is without a doubt is the most comfortable, well made mattress I have ever owned (and I've owned many), I choose the "medium" firmness one because I am a side sleeper for the most part but change to sleeping on my back as well. This mattress does not hold body heat (like some of the other premium ones do) I don't like to be hot when I sleep. One of the best features of my mattress is that it conforms to my body i.e. my hips, back, shoulders and neck. All in all I feel I made the "best" decision choosing this mattress!!!

Perfect firmness
I decided to go with the medium mattress and I was not disappointed. The mattress holds up and never get that sinking feeling and it holds temperature perfectly. I don't always sleep well but this mattress has been helping stay asleep. It was also super easy to setup right out of the box.

Very comfortable, very firm, good sleep.
We've slept on memory foam mattresses before, and this is a good one. It's firm, holds it's shape, and minimizes movement when my husband shifts around. My back feels supported but the mattress is not stiff. It took less than 8 hour to fully expand after opening. Good product !

Tulo 10’ firm mattress
I have had this about 3 weeks and I sleeping well it is very firm yet contours to your body

Tulo firm mattress
This is a really nice mattress and sets up pretty quick. I have a really bad back with 4 reputured discs and two herniated discs and a pinched nerve. So I was looking for something that would give my back the support I needed and to also get a good nights rest. I'am pretty happy with this mattress....I did trade it back in for medium. Which turned out to be the right match for me. After sleeping on the Tulo unit now for over 2 weeks I have had nothing but a greats nights sleep. Me and my wife love it....it makes a big difference over a conventional mattress. You feel refreshed and ready to go the next morning.

Great mattress for the price!
Overall, this mattress is very nice for the price. Good quality and has a nice washable cover. I ordered this mattress in firm which is almost a bit too stiff, but it does soften up and is very supportive. The mattress has very good motion seperation, which is great so i can’t feel my partner move around or get out of bed. I feel like this will be a durable mattress that will hold up very well.

For what it is, it's pretty comfy!
When the mattress first arrived, I was a bit skeptical...it looked like a giant sushi roll wrapped in shrink wrap. But after setting it up, I was pleasantly surprised. It actually looked like a mattress and didn't have any issues with it retaining a rolled shape. It was firmer and thicker than I was expecting and definitely more comfortable than the spring mattress I had on my bed previously which was all worn down. Its not the worlds most comfortable mattress but it's still pretty comfy and it's so much easier to buy and have delivered than a basic mattress.

Great Mattress
Mattress has the right amount of firmness. The mattress does not retain body heat so you don't feel hot at night even laying on the same area for long period of times. The mattress is good for back/side sleepers.

Great Night's Sleep
This is my first memory foam type mattress. As someone who always stuck with inner-spring type beds I was a little nervous at first. I have to tell you, this is the best night's sleep I have had in years. Literally.

The bed comes rolled and boxed. As I moved it to my box spring I was pleasantly surprised at how well it unfurled. Full 10" high it really has the look and feel of a luxury mattress.

I got the medium firmness and again I was pleasantly surprised.

No musty smell either. It smelled "clean" and has a lovely white cover over the top.

My first night's sleep on this mattress was so comfortable I couldn't believe it came in a box. I slept a sold 8 hours, and when I got up there weren't any indentations from where I slept. In fact, there was no evidence at all that I had just spent 8 hours in there.

I want to note I do sleep with a pet and I had no idea she had crawled into bed with me. You don't feel the bed shake or move when someone else gets in. Great for couples who work opposite shifts.

Thank you Tulo for giving me my sleep back!!

Comfortable mattress!
I received this mattress and set it up half thinking I wouldn't be comfortable on it or get a good nights sleep. Boy was I wrong! The mattress is so comfortable and felt so good on my back. The mattress is firm yet it felt so comfy! I absolutely love my new mattress! I plan on getting my daughter one too! Thank you Mattress Firm for once again selling a great product! I recommend this mattress and this company to anyone I know!

So comfortable and nice!!
This mattress is wonderful! It conforms to your body as soon as you lay on it. It takes all the pressure off your hips, shoulders, back, etc! Definitely recommend this mattress for side and back sleepers!

Good product!
We have been sleeping on it for 2 weeks now. Previously we had a Sealy mattress. I noticed right away I was not waking up with sore shoulders and back. Also not waking up hot and uncomfortable! It did take a bit of getting use to, as it's very different than sleeping on a traditional spring mattress! When you move the person next to you doesn't move at all, so that's nice that you don't disturb your partner! My husband liked how the springs helped him turn and he says it feels like you're laying in quick sand. He does admit once he is sleeping he sleeps good. Overall, it's a good mattress, especially for the cost! I hope it doesn't become deformed after sleeping on it longer (after 2 weeks it's still like new). You do have to be careful not to lay too close to the edge, because you might sink and fall off!

Omg! Greatest Mattress Ever!
Ever since I purchased this mattress I have wanted to sleep my mornings in! This has been the best sleep ever! I highly recommend this mattress! Get one for yourself and try it out! Your soul will love you more

Good for Guestbed
We got the Tulo Soft mattress and it's super comfy to lay on but seems to lack back support as when we woke up in the morning we were a bit sore. Maybe should have picked the medium or even firm version. However we will be using it as a guestbed so for that usage I think it's a great buy as it feels great and a lot of our friends like softer memory foam.

Feels great
The mattress is great. I love the fact that it molds to your body for comfort. I have that this mattress for approximately two weeks and I feel more rested.

This is an awesome mattress!
I absolutely LOVE this mattress! I was having neck issues for awhile. I had SO much pain on a daily basis and I was getting frequent migraines because of it. Once I started sleeping on this mattress I noticed a WORLD of difference! My neck rarely hurts, and I actually look forward to coming home to sleep! I am so happy with this product!

Comfortable queen size mattress!
I received this new queen size mattress two weeks ago and it is very comfortable!! I am very impressed with this mattress!

Perfect for side sleepers
I am a side sleeper and right away I noticed my back feels so much better with Tulo after just one week. It molds to my body and completely supports it. Very happy with Tulo!

Great for Arthritis Pain!
I have been sleeping on this mattress for a week now. I have arthritis in my shoulders, hips, knees, hands, feet, etc. My old mattress made all of my joints ache if I had them on the mattress. I can now sleep without any pain in my hips. My shoulders still hurt a bit, but they're pretty much a mess and I can't expect a miracle. Still MUCH more comfortable than my old inner spring mattress. I do tend to sleep "hot" but the mattress holds less heat than my old mattress, again not perfect but I sleep so well it doesn't matter if I'm a little warm as I doze off. Since I am older, I tend to wake for bathroom stops. I used to wake 2-3 times a night, but since I got this mattress I wake once, or not at all. I am a belly sleeper, which I know is not the best way to sleep, but it keeps all pressure off of my shoulders. I got a Medium and I am very happy with its support, even while sleeping on my stomach. My back doesn't ache or anything. One thing I'm having trouble getting used to is that I sit on my bed to dress, and this mattress doesn't have the firm sides my old one did, so I had to get used to dressing while sitting back further from the edge of the bed. It was super affordable which made me doubtful of its quality and comfort, but I love it!

Exchange policy is awesome...unless you don't live in a "warehouse area"
We bought a King sized medium-softness Tulo mattress a couple of months ago during a sale and it was such an amazing price we couldn't turn it down. We finally get the mattress a week after they say it will arrive because we "don't live in an area where they have a warehouse." Understandable. After sleeping on it a couple of days, we realise we wish we had ordered the Soft version. So we call customer service and tell them we want to exchange, and we are told that we need to go ahead and donate the mattress, (which honestly I love that this is what they do instead of putting it in a landfill) get a donation receipt to send to Tulo, and then JUST NOT HAVE A MATTRESS until they get around to sending us the one we are exchanging it for. All I can say is, this Soft version better be effing incredible if we're going to have to sleep on the couch and the floor for a week waiting for the damn thing.

Most comfortable
I bought this for my daughter and she loves it. I’m want a new bed now.

Very Comfortable
Mattress is very supportive despite its soft surface. After a life time of rock like matresses it is a breath of fresh air.

After testing many this one was the best!!!!
I've had my bed for about a month and have had the best sleeps since. No back or shoulder pain. I would recommend to any and everyone. I'm so confident that if you offered me to do a commercial I would. I believe in the product that much!!

Best sleep ever!
I bought this because it was economical and I was desperately in need of a new mattress. It has far exceeded my expectations! Just wonderful! It is so comfortable and supportive - no waking up with sore spots. Love it!

Not great
The soft is only soft on the top. Once you lay on it, your hips and shoulders can feel the other foam which is hard. It might work for some people but unfortunately not for me. I don’t believe it’s worth what I paid.

Easiest Delivery Ever!
I bought this mattress to move in to my new walk up NYC apartment. The delivery was smooth and the set up was super fast. The mattress itself is everything it was said to be. I love it!

Very comfortable, only one silly complaint
This mattress is great for side and back sleeping. I have many back problems and I know a mattress cannot fix those problems but it definitely does not add to them. I get a great nights sleep and don’t toss and turn nearly as much as with other mattresses. My only complaint is that with the somewhat smooth surface I feel like I get tangled up in my fitted sheet because it moves around so much. Getting a mattress protector with a slip proof bottom helps with this issue.

Great bed and excellent value
Bought about 3 weeks ago and am enjoying the bed. It is the first foam mattress I have slept on. I usually like a firm bed, but the wife likes a soft bed....so we got the soft. I did have a chance to test a soft one out before purchase and was comfortable enough to go with it. After sleeping on the mattress I have found the soft to give plenty of support. We are both side sleepers and my wife no longer complains of sore hips or shoulders. Motion transfer is excellent as neither of us can tell when the other leaves the bed. So far we are both very happy with the bed, especially for the price.

I am impressed
When this product was dropped off at my home, it was in a big box. I thought what did I get myself into? After following the directions, and unrolling the mattress, I was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy it was. I have been sleeping on it for a week. The product did state that it was for side sleepers and I am sleeping like a baby. I had a pillow top mattress with bamboo inside it to help cool it off. I still sometimes woke up sweating,

I am going through menopause and with this mattress, I have not been waking up hot and sweating. I wake up feeling refreshed and ready to take on the day. It is not very high where I have to climb on it too sleep. I highly recommend this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Great bed and excellent value
Bought about 3 weeks ago and am enjoying the bed. It is the first foam mattress I have slept on. I usually like a firm bed, but the wife likes a soft bed....so we got the soft. I did have a chance to test a soft one out before purchase and was comfortable enough to go with it. After sleeping on the mattress I have found the soft to give plenty of support. We are both side sleepers and my wife no longer complains of sore hips or shoulders. Motion transfer is excellent as neither of us can tell when the other leaves the bed. So far we are both very happy with the bed, especially for the price.

Trading it in
I gave a review on this mattress a couple of months ago, but now I'm changing it. I don't like this mattress and am exchanging it for something completely different. I originally had the Tulo 10" firm, and now have the 10" soft. It's still not that soft. What I have come to realize is that it's not the typical dense memory foam I am used to feeling on other beds. It just feels more like foam than memory foam. And once you sit down on a Tulo, you feel like you hit the "bottom" a few inches down. This is their support base, I guess. On other memory foams I have tested, I don't ever feel like I'm hitting the bottom. I would not recommend this mattress unless you are able to sleep on anything.

Nice bed
The bed is nice soft and comfortable. I do sleep good in this bed. Brought it in November it is now May. I noticed for the last few days I wake up to back pain for the first minute and then I'm fine. I've never had this issue with any bed or my couch.

Most comfortable mattress I've ever owned
I was wary of ordering a mattress without testing it first, but Tulo has won me over.