Sleepys vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle Get $125 Off Mint & Hybrid

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleepys: 8.5/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleepys: 8.4/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Sleepys: 8.5/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Sleepys: 8.4/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Sleepys: $199-$1599
Tuft And Needle: $325-$1745

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get $125 Off Mint & Hybrid

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see what customers are saying before we buy a product -- especially a pricy one. However , it can be a task extracting the key takeaways from all of the reviews you read. In our analysis of sentiment and reviews, we found that sleepers score these mattresses above average. However, some didn't feel as comfortable. Make sure to read on for added specifics.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that are heavier, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to make sure that your body is perfectly aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of the mattress, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Sleepys's Durability

Finding a mattress that has comfort that lasts can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, nowadays everything from what you wear to where you sleep degrades faster. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfortable long term, while others reported not being as cozy over the long run. Make sure to take look at some of the customer reviews to see if the mattress should work for you before purchasing.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Customer sentiment is a quick way to find out if a company is as good as they say they are. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there are some that didn't share the same experience. Look at the details below to see if one of these will work for you.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

Overall, mattress support is important for spinal alignment and deep comfort of a long horizon. These mattresses do a good job providing support for most folks, but some may have complaints if they are heavy or have wide shoulders or hips.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular metric of success for mattress makers and for those that spend lots of time sitting on the edge of their bed. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but there are a few folks that experience issues with support longer term.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some companies are not as focused on the longevity of mattresses as they should be. Luckily, these mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most folks are still comfy in their mattress after 5 years, but some who use their mattress more than average will find that it doesn't last as long.

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle:   Get $125 Off Mint & Hybrid

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.