Sleepys vs Therapedic

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Sleepys and Therapedic in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleepys: 8.5/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleepys: 8.4/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Sleepys: 8.5/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Sleepys: 8.4/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Sleepys: $199-$1599
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

With data from customers, you can more accurately choose the right mattress. However, it can be a difficult thing to stay focused on after reading hundreds of reviews. Customers have had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfy in their new bed, but others report not feeling as good.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress that properly cradles the body is what you need for a better night's sleep. If your bed doesn't prop you up, you simply won't sleep as well as those that have a mattress that aligns the spine. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Sleepys's Durability

These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on lasting comfort. Everyone wants to find the comfy mattress that stays that way for 10 years or more, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Reading online reviews and getting a sense of how people feel is a great way to figure out if a company is going to be a good fit for you. Overall, these mattresses are regarded highly by customers, but there are some that had mixed experiences. Look over the below details to discover if one of these mattresses will fit your body.

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are sometimes thought to be firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but rarely, there are some complaints.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for measuring if a mattress will give a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Therapedic's Durability

Companies that focus on quality control and testing will more than likely build durable mattresses. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. These mattresses specifically get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some have reported finding a good night's sleep, but others have complaints about discomfort over a short time. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.