Sleepys vs Technogel

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Technogel in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Technogel


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleepys: 8.5/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleepys: 8.4/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Sleepys: 8.5/10
Technogel: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Sleepys: 8.4/10
Technogel: 9/10

Price:
Sleepys: $199-$1599
Technogel: $3999-$10579

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

There have been assorted feedback from customers on these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many folks sleep well and describe a comfortable experience, but there were others that complained. Read about the mattress specifics and browse customer reviews in the section below.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Whether a mattress is supportive or not is the difference between comfort and pain for stomach and back sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Sleepys's Durability

These mattresses get mixed ratings from customers on durability. We are all on the hunt for mattresses that are going to last 10 years or more, but sadly, not all are built to last. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are highly satisfied with these mattresses over others, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Technogel's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. These mattresses provide a good level of support -- above average overall. This is important if you need something more supportive right now. Most folks report that these mattresses are supportive initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how much support there is along the sides of the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have good edge support overall, but some may experience a slight contouring if they put too much pressure on the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is great for those that want to understand if a mattress is going to be firm or soft. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses will give a good amount of evenness of support.

Technogel's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts a long time can means thousands of dollars in your pocket. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. However, unsurprisingly, there are lots of brands that are more concerned with their immediate bottom line. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.