Sleep Science vs Wolf

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep Science

Sleep Science builds a line of latex and memory foam mattresses. Their claim to fame is their 'wedge' technology that provides edge support to every piece of the mattress. Additionally, they are Certipur certified, which means they have low VOC and no formaldehyde in their mattresses. They also use bamboo material in some of their mattresses. Their mattresses are made popular through their relationship with Costco warehouse stores where they are sold at a competitive price vs many of the retail sold mattresses of similar material quality.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Science in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Science


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleep Science: 8.3/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleep Science: 8.4/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Sleep Science: 8.7/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Sleep Science: 8.3/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Sleep Science: $399-2499
Wolf: $359-$1460

Sleep Science:
Get Yours Now

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Science's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have mixed reviews from customers. There are reports from many folks of good initial comfort and happiness with their purchase, but there were others that didn't feel as positively. Make sure to read more below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for your body.

Sleep Science's Supportiveness

Whether a mattress is supportive or not is the difference between comfort and pain for stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need a responsive mattress for their bodies. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Sleep Science's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Each bed is different so it may last years for you, but others may not be so lucky. Make sure to read some of the customer reviews before purchasing.

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Some are happy with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have had complaints about the support lasting. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
The customers have mixed thoughts about edge support on these mattresses. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others had problems with dipping along the sides.

Wolf's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Browse Sleep Science Customer Reviews

NEEDS GOOD FOUNDATION - dont use bunky board!

We bought this mattress over a year ago...had no idea that they sold a separate foundation. Spent months replacing the bunky board we got from Crate and Barrell 2 times and dealing with back pain, even called the mattress mfr. The mattress mfr said they recommend their foundation instead of bunky board. Ordering it today, hopefully it will take care of the problem but paying $50 more than if I bought them together from the start. They need to update the description and recommend the foundation if they don't buy it separately OR don't even sell the mattress alone. Description said it needs a 'solid' foundation...what does that even mean? I had a hard time trying to find a bunky board that is solid wood from many retailers. Crate and Barrel's new bunky board is made of compressed cardboard! A painful process, but I like the mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.