Sleep Science vs Technogel

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep Science

Sleep Science builds a line of latex and memory foam mattresses. Their claim to fame is their 'wedge' technology that provides edge support to every piece of the mattress. Additionally, they are Certipur certified, which means they have low VOC and no formaldehyde in their mattresses. They also use bamboo material in some of their mattresses. Their mattresses are made popular through their relationship with Costco warehouse stores where they are sold at a competitive price vs many of the retail sold mattresses of similar material quality.

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Technogel in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Technogel


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleep Science: 8.3/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleep Science: 8.4/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Sleep Science: 8.7/10
Technogel: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Sleep Science: 8.3/10
Technogel: 9/10

Price:
Sleep Science: $399-2499
Technogel: $3999-$10579

Sleep Science:
Get Yours Now

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Science's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer satisfaction can be a great guide in finding yourself the right bed, but it isn't that easy. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some reviewers found them to be exactly what they were hoping for, but others had issues with the comfort. Read on to learn about the mattress specifics and hear from customers.

Sleep Science's Supportiveness

Support in mattresses is deeply important to spine health and deep sleep. If you have a bed that doesn't support you, a mattress that does better would mean a much deeper sleep for you. All in all, these mattresses do offer good support at first, but some had issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Sleep Science's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Some sleepers may have disagreements with companies if they don't have these attributes. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good reception from other sleepers is a good place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattresses are rated well by customers according to our investigation of online customer data. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Do more research below on the mattress specifics.

Technogel's Supportiveness

You may think of supportive mattresses as mostly firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about deep support of the spine, hips, and shoulders. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which ideal for those that sit on the side of the bed or sleep at the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By resting a bowling ball on the mattress, you can measure how even a mattress is in terms of support. These mattresses are above average in providing support, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Technogel's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Browse Sleep Science Customer Reviews

NEEDS GOOD FOUNDATION - dont use bunky board!

We bought this mattress over a year ago...had no idea that they sold a separate foundation. Spent months replacing the bunky board we got from Crate and Barrell 2 times and dealing with back pain, even called the mattress mfr. The mattress mfr said they recommend their foundation instead of bunky board. Ordering it today, hopefully it will take care of the problem but paying $50 more than if I bought them together from the start. They need to update the description and recommend the foundation if they don't buy it separately OR don't even sell the mattress alone. Description said it needs a 'solid' foundation...what does that even mean? I had a hard time trying to find a bunky board that is solid wood from many retailers. Crate and Barrel's new bunky board is made of compressed cardboard! A painful process, but I like the mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.