Sleep Science vs Sleepys

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep Science

Sleep Science builds a line of latex and memory foam mattresses. Their claim to fame is their 'wedge' technology that provides edge support to every piece of the mattress. Additionally, they are Certipur certified, which means they have low VOC and no formaldehyde in their mattresses. They also use bamboo material in some of their mattresses. Their mattresses are made popular through their relationship with Costco warehouse stores where they are sold at a competitive price vs many of the retail sold mattresses of similar material quality.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleepys in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleepys


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleep Science: 8.3/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleep Science: 8.4/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Sleep Science: 8.7/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Sleep Science: 8.3/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Sleep Science: $399-2499
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Sleep Science:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Science's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are very comfortable with these mattresses., but others have not been as excited about the mattress. Although these mattresses make most happy, there are some warnings. Get more information below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Sleep Science's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some may experience dips.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Sleep Science's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. A mattress that continues to stay comfortable after 15 years is becoming rarer and rarer. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Customers had mixed emotions about these mattresses. There are reports from many folks of good initial comfort and happiness with their purchase, but there were others that didn't experience the same thing. Make sure to read more below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for your body.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Reviewers like these mattresses supportiveness overall, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so take a look at the firmness and durability ratings to ensure it works for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses over good support overall, but heavier folks may experience some contouring.

Sleepys's Durability

Mattresses that have good durability ratings last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials used. Foam mattresses are generall not as durable long term, while mattresses with springs tend to last a bit longer, but only if they are well made. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. Sleepers give these mattresses mixed emotions. Some find them to be comfortable for the long term, but others have had issues.

Browse Sleep Science Customer Reviews

NEEDS GOOD FOUNDATION - dont use bunky board!

We bought this mattress over a year ago...had no idea that they sold a separate foundation. Spent months replacing the bunky board we got from Crate and Barrell 2 times and dealing with back pain, even called the mattress mfr. The mattress mfr said they recommend their foundation instead of bunky board. Ordering it today, hopefully it will take care of the problem but paying $50 more than if I bought them together from the start. They need to update the description and recommend the foundation if they don't buy it separately OR don't even sell the mattress alone. Description said it needs a 'solid' foundation...what does that even mean? I had a hard time trying to find a bunky board that is solid wood from many retailers. Crate and Barrel's new bunky board is made of compressed cardboard! A painful process, but I like the mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.