Sleep Science Mattress Reviews

Win a FREE Cocoon By Sealy Mattress! Ends July 23. Enter Giveaway
Get Special July 2017 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Sleep Science

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep Science builds a line of latex and memory foam mattresses. Their claim to fame is their 'wedge' technology that provides edge support to every piece of the mattress. Additionally, they are Certipur certified, which means they have low VOC and no formaldehyde in their mattresses. They also use bamboo material in some of their mattresses. Their mattresses are made popular through their relationship with Costco warehouse stores where they are sold at a competitive price vs many of the retail sold mattresses of similar material quality.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction: 8.4/10

Price Value: 8.7/10

No Back Pain: 8.3/10

Price: $399-2499

Trial Period: Depends on Retailer

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Browse Sleep Science Customer Reviews

NEEDS GOOD FOUNDATION - dont use bunky board!

We bought this mattress over a year ago...had no idea that they sold a separate foundation. Spent months replacing the bunky board we got from Crate and Barrell 2 times and dealing with back pain, even called the mattress mfr. The mattress mfr said they recommend their foundation instead of bunky board. Ordering it today, hopefully it will take care of the problem but paying $50 more than if I bought them together from the start. They need to update the description and recommend the foundation if they don't buy it separately OR don't even sell the mattress alone. Description said it needs a 'solid' foundation...what does that even mean? I had a hard time trying to find a bunky board that is solid wood from many retailers. Crate and Barrel's new bunky board is made of compressed cardboard! A painful process, but I like the mattress.

Works well for us

The mattress is definitely on the firm side but we both find it about right. After 11 months, the bed seems to be wearing very well... no signs of change in feel or shape. The adjustable bed is used in zero gravity every night for one of us and not used at all for the other. The adjustable bed works well for back sleepers but not side or stomach sleepers.

Six years later, we still love it!

This bed is the best we have ever slept on, even 6 years later. We have the queen, and now want a Cali king (we now have a dog sleeping with us), and will be buying another one of these latex matresses from Costco. This one will go into the guest room, and it looks brand new. It has not settled or sagged at all, even though it is used every night, by 2 people. It is NOT hot, either. The memory foam mattress we bought from Costco first, was hot, however. So we returned the memory foam and got this latex mattress. We are so happy!!!

Not so great!!

I did what i thought was plenty of research before i bought this bed.. I've waited a full year to try and get used to it, and kept telling myself and my spouse it would get better. Not only was it hard and uncomfortable but, from 3 months on, it had big depression on both sides. It seemed to get worse , not better! The only good thing is i bought it from Costco, so they agreed to take it back, no problem! Yea Costco!!

very good customer services

I bought this bed on July 7, 2016. It was my first Costco online shopping. As in warehouse shopping, the online service was very good. The delivery company did not call me to confirm the delivery time but Joshua and Carlos did great in the delivery of the bed and setting it up. Brandon at the distribution center was excellent. I could test the bed before the purchase. The latex mattress feels cool in summer compared to other types of mattresses. I hope I enjoy my bed for many years to come. I love shopping at Costco!!!

Super Comfortable; great support

I've purchased 3 of these mattress so far. The first one about 3 years ago, then another one the following year and another one a couple months ago. the first one was in a guest room and the other two were for two of my kids who loved the bed when they slept on it while visiting!

Helps with my back

I bought this bed over 2 years ago, maybe 3 years now. My husband was a reluctant buyer, because we are only early 40's :) He thought adjustable was for the nursing home. But he had enjoyed it just as much. It hasn't helped his snoring, but he enjoys the leg elevation and massage features after a tough day or workout, and elevation of his head when congested. I have had a couple of back injuries from car accidents, and sleep considerably better on this bed than ANY OTHER!! We had a memory foam before this. This is NOT memory foam. Memory foam sinks in with your weight, then when you turn over you fall back into the rut you created. Ours was also hot. This foam doesn't radiate heart back at you. I love that! It doesn't sink in. It has great support. It is nice to be able to sleep elevated without getting up in the middle of the night to prop up or go to the recliner. My bed sleeps just like it did almost 3 years ago. No sagging, indentions, or soft spots. It does creak a little when adjusting, nothing a little wd-40 can't fix. The base and massage features still work like a top. No problem! Good buy!

L-O-V-E IT!!!!!!!

Purchased and received this split King organic mattresses with adjustable bases on April 8th, 2016. What a great product! Both my husband and I absolutely love our mattresses! The adjustable bases fit perfectly inside our existing bed frame, and the mattresses are sooooo very comfortable. I have always been a side sleeper, but no more! I'm able to easily sleep on my back now. Since I am a professional singer, this is a real plus for me. Also, the adjustability allows me to (among other things) raise my head ever so slightly to allow for sinus drainage as well as legs for additional perfectly tweaked comfort. The mattress cover is soft and also feels luxurious. A 3 inch layer of softer 19 ILD natural latex perfectly compliments the firmer 32 ILD layer underneath it to softly cradle with no pressure points yet support my body superbly. Adjustable base works great. Fully articulates for customization. Zero Gravity pre programmed position is heavenly! Don't wait. Buy this now!!! You'll be glad you did! Great price and great product. Thanks Sleep Science - Well done!

Wonderful Bed!

We got this bed a couple of months ago. It is very comfortable. Unaware another person is in the same bed. Mattress is fine for us, not too firm and not too soft. No odor.

Delivery company had great personnel.

One side had a control box (located under the bed) that failed in the first few hours. Costco called the company and we had a new one installed by the company in a few days.

I would suggest going to check out Dreamfit mattress covers (they come in twin xl and their kings sheets (2 twin xl bottom sheets with one King top sheet. Their bottom sheets and mattress covers have extra elastic straps to hold the sheets in place. I found these after much research. They stay in place great. Love my bed!!

Comfortable..natural latex adjustable

The mattress delivery was great..even on time. The mattress itself is nice ...no sinking in like foam. Soft and supportive. The adjustable base is great. I do wish the lights on the remotes would come on before you try to poke the right button. Zero gravity setting is awesome!

Very comfortable

Its very comfortable. Firm for support but not too firm. My wife & I think it is the best mattress we have slept in. No smell at all.

It's SOFT, not 'medium with a bounce'

Disagree with the SUBJECTIVE product details 'Sleep Science comfort scale: medium with a bounce.'

There is missing objective ILD firmness scale info in the product details. For me, 5'3 and less than 120 lb, this is surely a soft latex mattress. In general, The 'soft' designation corresponds to an ILD rating of 19-21. The ILD rating for the medium range is 24-26. After digging yourself, then you find this mattress has ILD 19 on the top 3 inch layer over another 6 inch of 32 ILD.

Compare Sleep Science With These Brands

Compare With Sapira Sleep

Compare With Bear Mattress

Compare With Nectar

Compare With Leesa

Compare With Purple

Compare With Herobed

Compare With Hyphen

Compare With Saatva

Compare With Brooklyn Bedding

Compare With Winkbeds

Compare With Zenhaven

Compare With Novosbed

Compare With Avocado

Compare With Eight

Compare With Voila

Compare With Qomfort

Compare With Naturepedic

Compare With Lull

Compare With Craftmatic

Compare With My Green Mattress

Compare With Loom And Leaf

Compare With Dromma

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Reverie

Compare With Luxi

Compare With Urban

Compare With Helix

Compare With Spindle

Compare With Nest Bedding

Compare With Dreamfoam Bedding

Compare With Cocoon

Compare With Tempurpedic

Compare With Arctic Dreams

Compare With Layla

Compare With Restonic

Compare With Eve

Compare With Ikrema

Compare With Ghostbed

Compare With Casper

Compare With Plushbeds

Compare With Dormeo

Compare With Intellibed

Compare With Dream Bed

Compare With Easy Rest

Compare With Bed In A Box

Compare With Classic Brands

Compare With Eluxury Supply

Compare With Endy

Compare With Savvy Rest

Compare With Therapedic

Compare With Vi Spring

Compare With Diamond

Compare With Ashley Furniture

Compare With Comfortaire

Compare With Natures Sleep

Compare With Springwall

Compare With Amerisleep

Compare With Corsicana

Compare With Charles P Rogers

Compare With Sleep On Latex

Compare With Brentwood Home

Compare With Hampton And Rhodes

Compare With Zinus

Compare With Sleep Innovations

Compare With Novaform

Compare With Eclipse

Compare With Aireloom

Compare With Tuft And Needle

Compare With Kluft

Compare With Sleep Number

Compare With Jamison

Compare With Yogabed

Compare With Signature Sleep

Compare With Select Comfort

Compare With Zuzu

Compare With Lucid

Compare With Spring Air

Compare With Symbol

Compare With Southerland

Compare With Bobs Bobopedic

Compare With Englander

Compare With Eastman House

Compare With Denver

Compare With Sealy Posturepedic

Compare With Icomfort

Compare With Ikea

Compare With Kingsdown

Compare With Serta Perfect Sleeper

Compare With Simmons Beautyrest

Compare With Stearns And Foster

Compare With Resort Sleep

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.