Sleep On Latex vs Symbol

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep On Latex

Sleep On Latex is an all-natural and eco-conscious choice if you want all of the benefits of memory foam, but don't want synthetic foams in your house. Latex is harvested from the rubber tree vs other foams that are made with petrolium or harsh chemicals. With three different firmness profiles, most customers can find what they are looking for initial feel. But, there were some that had issues with long term comfort.

Symbol

Symbol mattress company was founded in 1961, focused originally predominantly on commercial mattresses including mattresses for schools and health care facilities. Over the past few years, they have used their commercial backing to release consumer products through retailers in the Midwest, Northeast, and South Eastern U.S. They boast American made fabrics and manufacturing and use certified Certipur-US foam (which is low in volatile organic compounds) on some of their mattresses. Most customers like their mattresses at first, but there are some that experienced issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep On Latex in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep On Latex


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleep On Latex: 8/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleep On Latex: 7.8/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Sleep On Latex: 8.3/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Sleep On Latex: 7/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Price:
Sleep On Latex: $799-$1549
Symbol: $189-$1259

Sleep On Latex:
Get Yours Now

Symbol:
Get Yours Now

Sleep On Latex's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Sleep On Latex's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if you are wider framed, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For customers looking for good edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Sleep On Latex's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Symbol's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.

Symbol's Supportiveness

Having mattress support is important to having a healthy night sleep. These mattresses provide an above average amount of support for sleepers. This is important if you don't have a supportive sleeping surface right now. Most reviewers report that these mattresses offer a supportive surface.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much supportiveness there is along the edges of the mattress versus the middle section. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball and density tests are good measures of mattress firmness. It is also great for figuring out if there is supportive evenness or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

Symbol's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Browse Sleep On Latex Customer Reviews

My hips don't ache anymore!

We had a very firm serta icomfort that hurt my hips. I'm a side sleeper. Last year we added one of the latex toppers. That helped, but not enough. We recently got a medium mattress and are using it with the topper. It has been great!

View More Reviews

Browse Symbol Customer Reviews

Symbol Mattress

We purchased our queen matress about a year ago. Loved it at first but now its broke down in the center. The place where u bought it tells me its not in warranty since i didnt buy the box springs with it. WELL I WASNT INFORMED OF THAT WHEN U PURCHASED IT or i would have got the box springs. Now im out 600 dollors on a 5 year warranty mattress. I will tell everyome i know about this. My company i work for purchases all its matresses from these people for campers. NOT ANYMORE

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.