Sleep On Latex vs Sleepys

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep On Latex

Sleep On Latex is an all-natural and eco-conscious choice if you want all of the benefits of memory foam, but don't want synthetic foams in your house. Latex is harvested from the rubber tree vs other foams that are made with petrolium or harsh chemicals. With three different firmness profiles, most customers can find what they are looking for initial feel. But, there were some that had issues with long term comfort.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleepys in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleepys


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleep On Latex: 8/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleep On Latex: 7.8/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Sleep On Latex: 8.3/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Sleep On Latex: 7/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Sleep On Latex: $799-$1549
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Sleep On Latex:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Sleep On Latex's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Sleep On Latex's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress isn't always a very firm mattress. Great support is when a mattress cradles the hips and shoulders to align the spine. Sadly, not everyone thinks these mattresses are truly supportive. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Sleep On Latex's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. These mattresses are not rated well for their longevity by reviewers. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but others have had mixed experiences. Sleepers were mostly positive, but there were some negatives that they described. Get more information below on how these mattresses work for others.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is important to all, but especially important for back and stomach sleepers. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

Sleepys's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Foam mattresses are generally less durable, while coil mattresses that are high quality should last longer. However, mattresses that don't put a focus on durability will degrade much quicker no matter the materials. These mattresses have mixed feelings from customers. Some have found comfort for the long term, but others have had complaints.

Browse Sleep On Latex Customer Reviews

My hips don't ache anymore!

We had a very firm serta icomfort that hurt my hips. I'm a side sleeper. Last year we added one of the latex toppers. That helped, but not enough. We recently got a medium mattress and are using it with the topper. It has been great!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.