Sleep Number vs Wolf

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep Number

Sleep Number has innovated over the years. What most people know them for is their firmness number technology that allows you to adjust the firmness on either side of the bed with the touch of a remote. However, over the last few years, they have launched more smart technology in their mattresses. This tech adds sleep tracking and automated adjustment as you sleep. While most sleepers find this technology very interesting, there are some complaints from customers about durability and long term comfort. Read on to drilldown into each of their mattresses.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Wolf in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleep Number: 7.5/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleep Number: 7.4/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Sleep Number: 8.2/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Sleep Number: 8.5/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Sleep Number: $499-$7099
Wolf: $359-$1460

Sleep Number:
Get Yours Now

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Number's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Sleep Number's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to do extra research.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Sleep Number's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Some are happy with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that are heavier or require more support because of achy backs, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Wolf's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, you may feel good initial comfort, but do some more research before buying.

Browse Sleep Number Customer Reviews

Going with the C2 and adding my own bells and whistles

Very grateful for Candid Reviewer's advice. We were interested in the C2 after seeing the excellent rating it received from Consumer Reports, with high marks for durability, side and back sleeping. We went to the sleep number store, stuck to our plan and avoided being up- sold, and bought (on Amazon) both the recommended fiber topper and a gel topper to experiment with once the C2 arrives. We also are using our old metal frame with a queen-size bunkie board ($69), for a nice savings compared to the $300 foundation from sleep number. More $ for new sheets and bedding!

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.