Sleep Number vs Winkbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $300 Off With Email

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep Number

Sleep Number has innovated over the years. What most people know them for is their firmness number technology that allows you to adjust the firmness on either side of the bed with the touch of a remote. However, over the last few years, they have launched more smart technology in their mattresses. This tech adds sleep tracking and automated adjustment as you sleep. While most sleepers find this technology very interesting, there are some complaints from customers about durability and long term comfort. Read on to drilldown into each of their mattresses.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleep Number: 7.5/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleep Number: 7.4/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Sleep Number: 8.2/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Sleep Number: 8.5/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Sleep Number: $499-$7099
Winkbeds: $749-$1549

Sleep Number:
Get Yours Now

Winkbeds:
Get $300 Off With Email

Sleep Number's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Sleep Number's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important things to stomach and back sleepers. Even side sleepers need gentle support to make sure their spines are aligned. These mattresses do well overall with support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

Sleep Number's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good reception from other sleepers is a good place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattresses have high marks for customer satisfaction based on the online customer review data. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

Having quality support materials is essential to the comfort of a mattress and whether it properly aligns the back and spine. These mattresses offer a good supportive surface to sleep on for most sleepers. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is ideal for those that are concerned about making the right choice.

Winkbeds's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. For buyers, finding a mattress that offers good durability can mean years of extra sleep. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Those that are heavier in body type may experience a slighy decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $300 Off With Email

Browse Sleep Number Customer Reviews

Going with the C2 and adding my own bells and whistles

Very grateful for Candid Reviewer's advice. We were interested in the C2 after seeing the excellent rating it received from Consumer Reports, with high marks for durability, side and back sleeping. We went to the sleep number store, stuck to our plan and avoided being up- sold, and bought (on Amazon) both the recommended fiber topper and a gel topper to experiment with once the C2 arrives. We also are using our old metal frame with a queen-size bunkie board ($69), for a nice savings compared to the $300 foundation from sleep number. More $ for new sheets and bedding!

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.