Sleep Number vs White Dove

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep Number

Sleep Number has innovated over the years. What most people know them for is their firmness number technology that allows you to adjust the firmness on either side of the bed with the touch of a remote. However, over the last few years, they have launched more smart technology in their mattresses. This tech adds sleep tracking and automated adjustment as you sleep. While most sleepers find this technology very interesting, there are some complaints from customers about durability and long term comfort. Read on to drilldown into each of their mattresses.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend White Dove in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleep Number: 7.5/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleep Number: 7.4/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Sleep Number: 8.2/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Sleep Number: 8.5/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Sleep Number: $499-$7099
White Dove: $497-$1350

Sleep Number:
Get Yours Now

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Number's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Sleep Number's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well here, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Sleep Number's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, these may provide initial comfort, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses received mixed reviews from sleepers. There are reports from many folks of good initial comfort and happiness with their purchase, but there were others that complained. Read on about this brand more below!

White Dove's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If your bed doesn't support you, you are not likely getting the kind of sleep that you could be getting from a mattress that aligns the spine. Most customers were happy with the support from these mattresses, but some had issues with the feel.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Some that are heavier and have larger builds may still experience some sagging along the edges.

White Dove's Durability

Brands that have good quality control and materials will likely also have good durability. Those that don't put a focus on these things may have some complaints from sleepers. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Make sure to do a last check on the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Sleep Number Customer Reviews

Going with the C2 and adding my own bells and whistles

Very grateful for Candid Reviewer's advice. We were interested in the C2 after seeing the excellent rating it received from Consumer Reports, with high marks for durability, side and back sleeping. We went to the sleep number store, stuck to our plan and avoided being up- sold, and bought (on Amazon) both the recommended fiber topper and a gel topper to experiment with once the C2 arrives. We also are using our old metal frame with a queen-size bunkie board ($69), for a nice savings compared to the $300 foundation from sleep number. More $ for new sheets and bedding!

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.