Sleep Number vs Verlo

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep Number

Sleep Number has innovated over the years. What most people know them for is their firmness number technology that allows you to adjust the firmness on either side of the bed with the touch of a remote. However, over the last few years, they have launched more smart technology in their mattresses. This tech adds sleep tracking and automated adjustment as you sleep. While most sleepers find this technology very interesting, there are some complaints from customers about durability and long term comfort. Read on to drilldown into each of their mattresses.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Verlo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Verlo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleep Number: 7.5/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleep Number: 7.4/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Sleep Number: 8.2/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Sleep Number: 8.5/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Sleep Number: $499-$7099
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Sleep Number:
Get Yours Now

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Number's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Sleep Number's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress that properly cradles the body is what you need for a better night's sleep. If you aren't supported by your bed, you simply won't sleep as well as those that have a mattress that aligns the spine. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Sleep Number's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when our mattress starts to hurt our backs after a few months, we feel swindled. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

Customers feel comfortable with these mattresses overall and they get high ratings. There were, however, a few that didn't have as great feedback. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Verlo's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key to having a good night sleep. These mattresses provide a good level of support -- above average overall. This is important if you have back problems or need something that will keep the spine aligned properly. Most reviewers describe these mattresses as providing a decent amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much support there is on the sides of the mattress versus the middle. These mattresses are well rated on their edge support, but some customers may notice more contouring along the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By performing a bowling ball test, one can quickly figure out mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses should provide an even supportive feel.

Verlo's Durability

Having a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some companies are not as focused on the longevity of mattresses as they should be. The good thing is that these mattreses are above average when it comes to longevity. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some folks that are heavier may find that there mattress doesn't last as long.

Browse Sleep Number Customer Reviews

Going with the C2 and adding my own bells and whistles

Very grateful for Candid Reviewer's advice. We were interested in the C2 after seeing the excellent rating it received from Consumer Reports, with high marks for durability, side and back sleeping. We went to the sleep number store, stuck to our plan and avoided being up- sold, and bought (on Amazon) both the recommended fiber topper and a gel topper to experiment with once the C2 arrives. We also are using our old metal frame with a queen-size bunkie board ($69), for a nice savings compared to the $300 foundation from sleep number. More $ for new sheets and bedding!

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.