Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Sleep Number vs. Springwall

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep Number

Sleep Number has innovated over the years, from their firmness number technology and now their smart mattress and anti-snore features. With more smart technology than ever before such as sleep tracking and automatic adjustments of temperature and firmness, most sleepers find the Sleep Number 360 mattresses very interesting. However, durability is a concern for many customers with reports of some components wearing out faster than expected given the high prices.

Springwall

Springwall is a North American mattress manufacturer based in Canada. Springwall has a few different mattress collections, including Chiropractic®, Comfort Pockets®, BodyFuel, and they even create Sesame Street themed mattresses for kids. With a range of firmness options and the only mattress recommended and endorsed by the Canadian Chiropractic Association, there's a lot that sets Springwall apart from its competitors. Still, while some customers find Springwall products comfy at first, there are some complaints about durability and firmness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Springwall in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Springwall


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleep Number: 7.5/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleep Number: 7.4/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Sleep Number: 8.2/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Sleep Number: 8.5/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price:
Sleep Number: $699-$11098
Springwall: $399-$4299

Sleep Number:
Get Yours Now

Springwall:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Number's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Sleep Number's Supportiveness

Mattress support can be the life changing difference you need to have a refreshing night sleep. Sleepers describe these mattresses as highly supportive at first, but there are some issues with long term support. Check out the mattress specifications to make sure that it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Most folks find edge support to be an important deciding factor on the feel of a mattress. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Sleep Number's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Springwall's Owner Satisfaction

Some reviewers report loving these mattresses, but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. Overall, these mattresses are rated well, but with some caveats. Get more information below on how these mattresses work for others.

Springwall's Supportiveness

Most customers report these mattresses to be supportive of their bodies, but others described some discomfort with their mattress choice. For those that are heavier folks, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Springwall's Durability

Durability stems from good materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. Unfortunately, customers have mixed feedback on these mattresses on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Browse Sleep Number Customer Reviews

Going with the C2 and adding my own bells and whistles

Very grateful for Candid Reviewer's advice. We were interested in the C2 after seeing the excellent rating it received from Consumer Reports, with high marks for durability, side and back sleeping. We went to the sleep number store, stuck to our plan and avoided being up- sold, and bought (on Amazon) both the recommended fiber topper and a gel topper to experiment with once the C2 arrives. We also are using our old metal frame with a queen-size bunkie board ($69), for a nice savings compared to the $300 foundation from sleep number. More $ for new sheets and bedding!

View More Reviews

Browse Springwall Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.