Get The Best January 2022 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Sleep Number iLE Bed Reviews

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

The iLE bed is at the top of the Innovation line for Sleep Number. It comes with multiple foam layers over the air support system. It is softer than other mattresses so may not be right if you are a stomach sleeper or of a heavy build. Most folks liked their iLE bed, but some had issues with the feel and durability.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction: 7.7/10

Price Value: 7.9/10

Starting Price: $4149

Get Yours Now

See Top Rated Alternatives

Sleep Number iLE Bed's Firmness

Browse Sleep Number iLE Bed Customer Reviews

We bought our iLE Sleep Number

We bought our iLE Sleep Number around a year ago as our primary bed. We caught the Labor Day sale which the bed was half off. We could not be happier. I was little cautious about buying a bed with a pillow top, but its been year and still in perfect condition. I also liked that you can unzip the pillow top and move it around or even replace it if you ever need to do so. It took us a little time to find our Sleep Number and it ranges within 5-10 on the number scale, but overall its a great sleeping experience. I read a lot of reviews both good & bad before purchasing which helped with understanding how the bed works. It cut down the adjustment time considerably. I recommend reading the reviews before you purchase and considering all options. For us the iLE turned out to be a good investment so far.

great features

have had bed for 1 month and have never slept better. love all the adjustable features, ( head,foot and firmness).

The salsepeople were very helpful on the purchase

I bought this bed approx. a month ago and am very happy with it.

Best Sleep Ever

I have the sleep number adjustable bed for a month. With serious spinal degeneration and herniated disc I have not slept all night for years. Now with the bed in the zero gravity position and the number on 35 I sleep comfortable all night and do not move. AWSOME

I bought this bed

I bought this bed 2 months ago and I've never slept this well!!! I now just go hang out on my bed it is so comfortable. I have told everyone about my wonderful bed!!!

Great Bed

Bought this bed two years ago and it still holds up great.

Love the new bed

I am enjoying my sleep number bed! I get a comfortable nights rest and am able to adjust the bed to my daily needs.

Love

I bought my bed about a month ago and so far we like our bed

Well, my wife loves it!

We had a sleep number pillow top 5000 bed for about 20 years. When we first got it, it gave me a back-pain free sleep, as it did for the life of the mattress. After recently buying a split king I7 bed with adjustable frame for my wife, who loves it, i am back to the back pain again. I have tried to get help from Sleep Number to no avail. I am ready to try to slice off the 5" of foam on my side and try to get back to something that won't hurt my back.

Like sleeping on a cloud!

I bought this bed last year during the Black Friday sale and wanted to wait a year for a honest review. My wife and I love our sleepnumber bed so much we are thinking about getting one for our RV.

Freedom of choice

I wasn’t going to write a review but now feel compelled to do so. My ILE allows me to sleep soundly. I never wake up in the middle of the night or sore from being in the wrong position. I find myself sleeping on my stomach comfortably now which I was never able to do on my last mattress. If you want support it’s there but the freedom of choice is the real reason you buy this bed. Going from a 65 to a 35 really is a big difference but truth is it’s comfortable at any number. Highly recommended and do not regret the purchase! 5 stars for sure, can’t speak on durability as I’ve only owned a month but I can imagine I’ll replace the pillow top in 5 years but that’s expected and it’s designed to allow you to do so. In short this bed has me loving sleeping again and my body does recover faster and on less sleep. Great product suspected I’d love it and thank you sleep number for delivering!

Not sure

Our bed does not fill the same as the one we tried in the show room. We pulled it up online and looked at all the layers it should of come with and I unzipped the bed and did not have all the layers it should of had.

Restful sleep

Love my new iLE bed and am sleeping better than ever before. I don't toss and turn any more and I love the movable base and features. The vibration helps me relax and removes tension. I am so glad we got the Sleep Number bed!

Wonderful bed

I bought my bed in October i have not had a bad night sleeping since i received the bed ! But I’m very disappointed in the height of the bed i emailed the company and received no response the salesman called me and i ask him about the height of the bed he said there are shorter legs at a price of $49.95 plus shipping ! When i tried out the beds in the store they were the right height but mine is super high i had to get a step stool to get into bed . Very disappointed in the height of the bed .

AHHHH! Sleep!

I have had this bed almost 2 months. I am sleeping better and longer ( no more 6 hour sleeps!) The mattress is excellent and the ability to raise both head and knees is.......well, just awesome!!!!

Sleeping like a baby again!

We’ve had our sleep # for about 2 months now and it’s amazing! Sleeping great every night!

Browse Top Rated Brands

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Bear Pro

Nectar Lush

Disclaimer

*All metrics regarding customer sentiment are based on aggregated public review content, including reviews that have been submitted to this site and elsewhere that have been evaluated by our data science team. While we strive to provide useful metrics for the benefit of shoppers, we cannot certify their accuracy at any given time due to potentially incomplete and inaccurate data sources.

Furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.

Legal & Scoring Methodology

Terms & Conditions

Privacy Policy

How we Score Mattresses

All Mattress Reviews

Mattress Score: 7.8 / 10 from 16 Ratings