Sleep Innovations vs Zuzu

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Innovations in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Innovations


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849
Zuzu: $699-1199

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Support in mattresses is deeply important to spine health and deep sleep. If you have a bed that doesn't support you, you are probably not getting the best night of sleep. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses, but some had issues with them.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is well received by those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Some that are larger may still experience sagging near the edges.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customers are a great indicator especially when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattreses have good durability and should last longer than average, but some heavier folks may find that they lose some of their durability.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

There are some customers that don't feel that these mattresses do well supporting them. Though most find these mattresses comfortable initally, if you are wider framed, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Zuzu's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, you may experience good comfort initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.