Sleep Innovations vs Wolf

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Sleep Innovations and Wolf in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849
Wolf: $359-$1460

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

A mattress that supports your body is what matters to a healthy spine. If your bed doesn't support you, a mattress that aligns the spine could give you a much better sleeping life. Most customers were happy with the support from these mattresses, but some had issues with the feel.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is well received by those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

We all want a comfortable surface to sleep on that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customers are a great indicator especially when you can get at all of the reviews. Average sleepers should find that these mattresses to last over 5 years., but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Wolf's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Wolf's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are considering buying for nightly use, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.