Sleep Innovations vs Verlo

Get Early Black Friday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Verlo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Verlo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are some issues with long term support. Check out the mattress specifications to make sure that it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Most folks find edge support to be an important deciding factor on the feel of a mattress. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but some experience more contouring than they would like.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density tests that measure the initial supportiveness, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, data from customers and materials used can be a good path. These mattreses are durable, overall, and should last longer than average for everyday sleepers, but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means that there are good scores overall from sleepers, but some had different experiences. There were some that felt discomfort. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Verlo's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well when it comes to support. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for folks that spend a few minutes sitting on the side of the mattress or sleep near the side of the mattress at night. These mattresses are well reviewed for their edge support overall and they should be able to support most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling balls are useful to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they should do well comfortably responding to your body.

Verlo's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last for years, but because mattress brands are launching so quickly, it is often hard for shoppers to learn. That said, the customer feedback is clear when you can get at the data. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. For those that are of heavier builds, these mattresses may be less durable.

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.