Sleep Innovations vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy Posturpedic are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. But what do the consumers think?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Innovations in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Innovations


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but there are folks that felt the support wasn't great long term. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, these mattresses have fairly even support. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

Every mattress buyer is looking for a mattress that will continue to sleep comfortably after a decade. Though there might be some factors, like our bodies, that would mean that we would still want to a new mattress after 15 years, we all would rest easier knowing that our mattress would last that long anyway. These mattresses do well overall when it comes to durability. Most sleepers should feel confident that their mattresses should last over 7 years -- with only a few folks complaining about feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is great when you've been looking for a mattress to support your spine. However, there are some reviewers that describe a lack of support for their bodies, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much a mattress props you up along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Review from stephanie of Charlotte, NC

I am not accustomed to writing a negative review, especially after reading so many reviews that are positive; but please beware because you too could experience the same circumstances that we are currently experiencing. Unfortunately our experience with the Dartford Ultra Firm Mattress Set is not so positive; perhaps it is possible that we received a “substandard set”. At any rate, my husband and I saved and planned for this very expensive purchase for our retirement comfort and because we wanted a very high quality mattress. Additionally, before we made the decision we read numerous reviews, and we were convinced that this Stearns & Foster mattress would be the best for us. Well we’ve had our set for a little over one year and we have rotated it approximately twelve times just to keep it balanced, and still it has sags and there is a very conspicuous ridge in the middle of it.

We were informed that Macys has a very strong Customer Service satisfaction rate, so we contacted Macy’s regarding our experience and they advised us that an inspector would evaluate our concern and provide feedback to them. As we assumed it would be, the evaluation was not to our advantage. So it appears that the purchase that we thought would be very satisfactory especially given the reputation of Macys and Stearns & Foster, did not provide us with the value, quality and comfort that we expected Macys to stand behind. I would advise everyone to think twice about purchasing a mattress at this price point from Macys.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.