Sleep Innovations vs Stearns And Foster

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Innovations in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Innovations


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but there are folks that felt the support wasn't great long term. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, these mattresses have fairly even support. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

Every mattress buyer is looking for a mattress that will continue to sleep comfortably after a decade. Though there might be some factors, like our bodies, that would mean that we would still want to a new mattress after 15 years, we all would rest easier knowing that our mattress would last that long anyway. These mattresses do well overall when it comes to durability. Most sleepers should feel confident that their mattresses should last over 7 years -- with only a few folks complaining about feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is great when you've been looking for a mattress to support your spine. However, there are some reviewers that describe a lack of support for their bodies, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much a mattress props you up along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.