Sleep Innovations vs Sleep Number

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Sleep Number

Sleep Number has innovated over the years. What most people know them for is their firmness number technology and now their smart mattress and anti-snore features. With more smart technology than ever before such as sleep tracking and automated adjustment, most sleepers find Sleep Number very interesting. However, durability is a concern for many customers with reports of some components wearing out faster than expected.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Innovations in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Innovations


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10
Sleep Number: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10
Sleep Number: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10
Sleep Number: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10
Sleep Number: 8.5/10

Price:
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849
Sleep Number: $499-$7099

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Number:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Mattress support can be the life changing difference you need to have a refreshing night sleep. Initially, these mattresses are reviewed as being quite supportive, but there are those that found their mattress less supportive. Check out the mattress specifications to make sure that it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. These mattresses are generally well regarded on edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, these mattresses have even inital support. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

We all want to find a mattress that is durable and will last a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customer feedback is clear on things when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattresses, specifically, are more durable than average and should last between 5 - 7 years for most, but some who are heavier may experience that they lose some of their longevity.

Sleep Number's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Sleep Number's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that are bigger than average, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that this adequately supports your body and your spine.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, these mattresses provide a good amount of support for most sleepers. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Sleep Number's Durability

In addition to being comfortable, having a durable mattress is what shoppers are after. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Number Customer Reviews

Going with the C2 and adding my own bells and whistles

Very grateful for Candid Reviewer's advice. We were interested in the C2 after seeing the excellent rating it received from Consumer Reports, with high marks for durability, side and back sleeping. We went to the sleep number store, stuck to our plan and avoided being up- sold, and bought (on Amazon) both the recommended fiber topper and a gel topper to experiment with once the C2 arrives. We also are using our old metal frame with a queen-size bunkie board ($69), for a nice savings compared to the $300 foundation from sleep number. More $ for new sheets and bedding!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.