Sleep Ez vs Zuzu

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez Get $500 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep Ez

Sleep EZ has been a popular latex mattress maker for decades, specializing in mattresses that use 100% pure latex and range from organic to all-natural. Having been in family-business since 1976, one of Sleep EZ's selling points is having the experience to make 'safe mattresses for the family.' They have a variety of products in competitive price points with interesting differentiators like: flippable and dual-sided mattresses.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Ez in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Ez

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Sleep Ez: $395-$2790
Zuzu: $699-1199

Sleep Ez:
Get $500 Off Mattresses & More

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Ez's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. Based on recent and overall customer reviews online, these mattresses rank very well on customer satisfaction. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Sleep Ez's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Reviewers are keen on describing these mattresses as supportive and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

Sleep Ez's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still pack leaders out there. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. Most customers will find that they will last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez:   Get $500 Off Mattresses & More

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, some have had issues with lasting alignment. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Zuzu's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Sleep Ez Customer Reviews

Love these mattresses! - Mia K.

I’ve bought two of these mattresses. Excellent quality, super comfortable, and absolutely no chemical smell. I’ve spent 6 months researching mattresses with concerns about health, comfort, and quality. I finally decided on the organic latex. I found this to be the cheapest site to buy from (despite the fact that I live in Canada). We are planning on buying 3 more, as we are a family of 6. It’s the only mattress our family will ever use and the only one I’d recommend without hesitation.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.