Sleep Ez vs Zinus

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez Get 20% Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep Ez

Sleep EZ makes a variety of latex mattresses that range from organic to all-natural. Having been in business since 1976, Sleep EZ knows what its doing when it makes all-natural, safe mattresses for your family. They have a variety of products in various pricepoints and interesting features like: flippable and dual-sided mattresses.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Ez in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Ez

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleep Ez: 9.1/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Sleep Ez: $395-$2790
Zinus: $100-$499

Sleep Ez:
Get 20% Off Mattresses

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Ez's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. Customers are very happy with these mattresses versus others. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Sleep Ez's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a mattress that leads to better spine alignment is key. Most reviewers report that these mattresses help provide that kind of support.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it can measure even support too. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Sleep Ez's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez:   Get 20% Off Mattresses

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Zinus's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress has lumpy support, then there is a big problem. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Zinus's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Mattresses that sacrifice these attributes may have durability issues for some sleepers. Unfortunately, customers have mixed feedback on these mattresses on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Sleep Ez Customer Reviews

Love these mattresses! - Mia K.

I’ve bought two of these mattresses. Excellent quality, super comfortable, and absolutely no chemical smell. I’ve spent 6 months researching mattresses with concerns about health, comfort, and quality. I finally decided on the organic latex. I found this to be the cheapest site to buy from (despite the fact that I live in Canada). We are planning on buying 3 more, as we are a family of 6. It’s the only mattress our family will ever use and the only one I’d recommend without hesitation.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.