Sleep Ez vs Zenhaven

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez Get 20% Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep Ez

Sleep EZ makes a variety of latex mattresses that range from organic to all-natural. Having been in business since 1976, Sleep EZ knows what its doing when it makes all-natural, safe mattresses for your family. They have a variety of products in various pricepoints and interesting features like: flippable and dual-sided mattresses.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Sleep Ez and Zenhaven in this match up!

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleep Ez: 9.1/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Sleep Ez: $395-$2790
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Sleep Ez:
Get 20% Off Mattresses

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Ez's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are highly satisfied with these mattresses over others, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. Now that you know what customers think in total, read on to learn more about specifics.

Sleep Ez's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. These mattresses offer even support throughout the surface layers and and don't report loss of support over the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress and are looking for even support. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Sleep Ez's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. It's one more great reason why durability is top of mind for mattress buyers. However, any shopper reading the reviews knows there are brands that seemingly don't care about the same thing. Even in spite of that, there are still some great brands that build good products. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez:   Get 20% Off Mattresses

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Looking for a new mattress isn't easy, but finding one that has a good reception from customers is a good starting point in finding out if it is right for you. Customers are very happy with these mattresses versus others. Read on below to learn more about the mattresses and see what customers are saying about their experiences.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Independent of your firmness preference, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it is a great way to measure even support too. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Zenhaven's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. Being able to get up to a decade of continual use out of a mattress is good in terms of durability. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. Customers rate these highly for durability. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Browse Sleep Ez Customer Reviews

Love these mattresses! - Mia K.

I’ve bought two of these mattresses. Excellent quality, super comfortable, and absolutely no chemical smell. I’ve spent 6 months researching mattresses with concerns about health, comfort, and quality. I finally decided on the organic latex. I found this to be the cheapest site to buy from (despite the fact that I live in Canada). We are planning on buying 3 more, as we are a family of 6. It’s the only mattress our family will ever use and the only one I’d recommend without hesitation.

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.