Sleep Ez vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez Get $500 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sleep Ez

Sleep EZ has been a popular latex mattress maker for decades, specializing in mattresses that use 100% pure latex and range from organic to all-natural. Having been in family-business since 1976, one of Sleep EZ's selling points is having the experience to make 'safe mattresses for the family.' They have a variety of products in competitive price points with interesting differentiators like: flippable and dual-sided mattresses.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Sleep Ez: $395-$2790
Tuft And Needle: $350-$1570

Sleep Ez:
Get $500 Off Mattresses & More

Tuft And Needle:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Ez's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Read on to see if one of these mattresses will work for your body and sleeping preferences.

Sleep Ez's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it is a ergonomically aligned with the spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will provide a comfortable ledge to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Sleep Ez's Durability

Reviewers describe these mattresses as competitive when it comes to durability. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that breaks quickly can mean fast back pain. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez:   Get $500 Off Mattresses & More

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. This means that there is good feedback from customers, but some have had other perspectives. Some sleepers didn't appreciate the feel in regards to their body. Learn more about the specifics of these mattresses below!

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than most, which means both their support and comfort layers align the back and comfort the body for most. That said, a few customers have had complaints, so make sure that your pick fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't have any problems sitting on the side of the mattress comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, these mattresses have similar firmness levels and therefore even support throughout. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

Longevity of comfort is one of the most important factors in selecting a new mattress. Even though there are some factors, like dust mites, that mean having a mattress for 15 or 20 years isn't the best, we all would rest easier knowing that our mattress would last that long anyway. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability. Most customers will find they last over 7 years, but some have reported not loving the overall feel. If you are a larger person and concerned about durability, make sure to read the reviews before selecting.

Browse Sleep Ez Customer Reviews

Love these mattresses! - Mia K.

I’ve bought two of these mattresses. Excellent quality, super comfortable, and absolutely no chemical smell. I’ve spent 6 months researching mattresses with concerns about health, comfort, and quality. I finally decided on the organic latex. I found this to be the cheapest site to buy from (despite the fact that I live in Canada). We are planning on buying 3 more, as we are a family of 6. It’s the only mattress our family will ever use and the only one I’d recommend without hesitation.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.