Simmons vs Zinus

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, with some mixed reviews for some models, we'll go into greater detail on what to know below.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Simmons Beautyrest in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Simmons Beautyrest


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999
Zinus: $100-$499

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

Some folks feel good with the support in these mattresses, but some others have complained about loss of support. For those that have back pain already, make sure to read the reviews to make sure the mattress works for you.

Edge Support
The customers have mixed thoughts about edge support on these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some customers were happy with the way their new mattresse made them feel, but others reported being uncomfortable. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Zinus's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support These mattresses do well at cradling the hips and shoulders while keeping the spine aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses won't contour too much under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Zinus's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. Customers give these attresses mixed ratings on durability. Each mattress is different in how it affects you individually and may feel comfortable for you for years, but others have reported not being so lucky. Make sure that your mattress choice works well with your body before purchasing.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.