Simmons vs Yogabed

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, with some mixed reviews for some models, we'll go into greater detail on what to know below.

Yogabed

Yogabed is a relative newcomer to the factory-direct mattress category. Their Yogabed Classic mattress is made with a proprietary blend of foam that reacts faster and sleeps cooler than traditional memory foam. They also use the addition of gel-infused foam to whisk away heat through the middle layer of the mattress as well. If you are looking for a medium firmness option, take a look deeper into what Yogabed has to offer.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Simmons Beautyrest in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Simmons Beautyrest


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10
Yogabed: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10
Yogabed: 6.2/10

Price:
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999
Yogabed: $649-$1049

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Yogabed:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if you have a heavier body type, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Yogabed's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Yogabed's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, some have found these mattresses to be disagreeable with their body. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Yogabed's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when our mattress is instead something crummy that causes us pain after only a year, this is the worst. However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Yogabed Customer Reviews

looks nice from the outside.

I order the yogabed through their website, which was a breeze and the customer service was excellent. The bed, not so great. Upon unpacking, I notice a VERY strong chemical odor, which is from the foam off-gassing VOC's (volatile organic compounds) It took much longer than 3 days to dissipate, more like one week, which is much longer than anyone should have to inhale such a scent. Initially, the bed felt amazing, the cover is soft and stretchy (probably the best part of the whole mattress) and the top layer felt very nice. Sleeping on it was a different story though. After a few weeks the foam begins to soften as you "break-in" the bed. The parts where me and my partner slept, began to feel softer than the middle of the bed (and we're only 150 lbs). As a stomach and side-sleeper this was not ideal as I began to wake up with lower back pain. So we returned the bed. This seems to be a common problem with many foam beds in this price range. There are other beds on amazon that use similar materials and are a fraction of the cost (dreamfoam, brentwood homes etc). As for me and my partner, we opted for a bed that uses latex (natural, non-toxic, more durable than memory foam and doesn't smell) and a higher density base/core foam (more than 1.8 lbs) which seems to be holding up better. Do your research on foam beds and the quality of their materials. I would not recommend this bed to people who weigh over 180lbs or who have a sensitivity to chemical odors.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.