Simmons vs Verlo

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand and has invested in big advertising, and oftentimes blasted on radio programming on mattress discount promotions. They are generally offered at many traditional mattress retailers. With a variety of options like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines at various pricepoints, Beautyrest is definitely a brand to consider.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Verlo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Verlo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

In terms of having comfortable support for all, these mattresses have mixed feelings. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you are larger than average, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress without discomfort. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so look below to see if the mattress specifications will work for your body type!

Verlo's Supportiveness

Mattresses that provide support are oftentimes called firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about material that works with your body to support the spine. These mattresses are well rated at giving support to the average sleeper, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for measuring if a mattress will give a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but there are some folks who rarely experience some discomfort.

Verlo's Durability

All mattress buyers are looking for a mattress that has comfort that lasts for a decade. Though there are some reasons, like a changing body, that would mean we should update our mattress sooner than 15 years, we all hope we can find a mattress that can last that long. These mattresses do well overall when it comes to durability. Most folks will find they last over 7 years, but there have been rare complaints about feel. If you are a larger person, you may want to do a price analysis to make sure these mattresses are for you.

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.