Simmons vs Tuck

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons
The Tuck Mattress was Discontinued in April 2018

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, with some mixed reviews for some models, we'll go into greater detail on what to know below.

Tuck

Tuck is an eco-conscious mattress company that is well-known for using recycled materials in their mattresses. From their coils to their foam, Tuck has taken the route of sourcing its materials in a responsible way. In terms of comfort, Tuck produces one medium firmness hybrid mattress that they customize to you with their sleep quiz -- it is made with both micro-coils and heavier duty pocket coils as well as poly foam on the surface layer. Most customers find their mattress comfortable and a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Simmons Beautyrest in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Simmons Beautyrest


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10
Tuck: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10
Tuck: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price:
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999
Tuck: $600-$1200

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Tuck:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but some have had issues with support over the long term. For those that are larger in frame or have tender spines, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity It doesn't mean that durability issues will happen to you if you buy one of these, but make sure to read up on the warranty and return policies before buying.

Tuck's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good check mark in finding if you want to do more research into a specific brand. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

Tuck's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Tuck's Durability

It's always difficult to find products that last over 10 years. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still pack leaders out there. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Check the Prices For Tuck:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Tuck Customer Reviews

Knocked Out

I waited far too long to buy a new mattress, but the Tuck is incredible, my wife and I have never slept better!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.