Simmons vs Tempurpedic

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, not all Beautyrest models are equal, with some of their models having reports of durability issues and their newer online-direct models potentially offering more value.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

Simmons Beautyrest offers a wide array of mattress firmness options in multiple firmness options. Most customers like how their mattresses feel, but there are some disagreements when it comes to durability. This is especially true for their softer mattresses. If you are looking for longer term comfort, take a look at our list of top rated mattresses, which includes similar mattress builds that offer more value.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Overall, these mattresses get good reviews on support overall -- especially at first. These mattresses have a wide range of firmness options, so most customers can find something satisfying for them. However, having this support last is a problem for some sleepers.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support (especially the firmer options), but there were some disagreements for some softer and more affordable models.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. For those that are larger in body size, some customers reports that there is some sagging that can be experienced in the top comfort layers. Though some folks find this to be less of a problem, this could lead to long term discomfort for some.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers like the feel of their Tempur-Pedic mattresses, which come in a many firmness and construction options. The biggest common disagreement is that some folks find Tempur-Pedic's pricepoints to be quite high compared to alternatives, and some reported feeling buyers remorse. If you are looking for more value for the price, take a look at our list of top rated mattresses, which includes similar mattress builds that offer more value.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Having mattress support means having a healthy spine and comfort for the long term. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is a very important factor for those looking for a great mattress and most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, especially the firmer mattresses. Most customers report that these mattresses do well on edge support, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Finding a mattress that is long-living is key to shoppers. However, in an industry that sometimes focuses more on profits, it isn't always an easy thing to find. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses are rated well for durability and should give sleepers over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.