Simmons Beautyrest vs Symbol

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand and has invested in big advertising, and oftentimes blasted on radio programming on mattress discount promotions. They are generally offered at many traditional mattress retailers. With a variety of options like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines at various pricepoints, Beautyrest is definitely a brand to consider.

Symbol

Symbol mattress company was founded in 1961, focused originally predominantly on commercial mattresses including mattresses for schools and health care facilities. Over the past few years, they have used their commercial backing to release consumer products through retailers in the Midwest, Northeast, and South Eastern U.S. They boast American made fabrics and manufacturing and use Certipur foam (which is low in volatile organic compounds) on some of their mattresses. Most of their mattresses are hybrid, having both innersprings and foam, though they also have memory foam and a memory foam-latex layered mattress.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Simmons Beautyrest in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Simmons Beautyrest


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Price:
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999
Symbol: $189-$1259

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Symbol:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be hard to see from a high level -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if you are larger or have wide hips or shoulders, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. That said, some customers may find their mattress lasts longer than average, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Symbol's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Symbol's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than others, which means both their support and comfort layers align the back and comfort the body for most. That said, there are a few negative reviews from customers, so make sure to check out whether your purchase pick is right for your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most customers report these mattresses as having satisfactory edge support, which means most sleepers don't notice a dip while rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density and bowling ball tests that measure even support throughout the mattress, the support is even across the surface. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure your selection works for you before buying.

Symbol's Durability

These mattresses may not perform as well long term. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, these mattresses may feel good initially, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Symbol Customer Reviews

Symbol Mattress

We purchased our queen matress about a year ago. Loved it at first but now its broke down in the center. The place where u bought it tells me its not in warranty since i didnt buy the box springs with it. WELL I WASNT INFORMED OF THAT WHEN U PURCHASED IT or i would have got the box springs. Now im out 600 dollors on a 5 year warranty mattress. I will tell everyome i know about this. My company i work for purchases all its matresses from these people for campers. NOT ANYMORE

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.