Simmons Beautyrest vs Sleepys

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand and has invested in big advertising, and oftentimes blasted on radio programming on mattress discount promotions. They are generally offered at many traditional mattress retailers. With a variety of options like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines at various pricepoints, Beautyrest is definitely a brand to consider.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleepys in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleepys


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to survey the customer reviews before we invest in a pricy product. That said, it is sometimes more tedious to understand the whole layout after browsing many brands. In our investigation of reviews and sentiment from customers, we discovered that sleepers give these mattresses above average scores. However, some didn't feel as comfortable. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses are good at support. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, most customers describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for people that spend time sitting on the side of the mattress or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well on their edge support and they should support most customers comfortably.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Many mattress bloggers like to use bowling balls to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are generally well received at providing even support, which means they will do well with your hips and shoulders.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are generally not as durable, while mattresses with springs last longer if they are well made. That said, mattresses that don't have good durability will start sagging much quicker no matter the materials. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses received mixed reviews from sleepers. Many folks describe feeling comfortable on their new mattresses and sleeping better than before, but there were others that didn't like their experience. To ensure what one of these mattresses will work for you, take a look below for more information.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

All sleepers need a supportive mattress and especially back and stomach sleepers. Side sleepers also need a responsive mattress for their bodies. These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Sleepys's Durability

Having a mattress that is highly durable can save you thousands. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. Customers give these attresses mixed ratings on durability. Each person is affected differently by their mattress and these may be fine for you, but others have had complaints long term. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.