Get an Instant Discount for Simmons Beautyrest Get Up To $300 Off Mattresses

Simmons vs. Sleep Science

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest® is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Silver lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, not all Beautyrest models are equal, with some of their models having reports of durability issues and their newer online-direct models potentially offering more value.

Sleep Science

Sleep Science manufactures a line of latex and memory foam mattresses. Some of their mattresses feature materials such as bamboo charcoal, gel, and copper infused memory foams. Additionally, they are Certipur certified for low VOC and no formaldehyde in their mattresses. Sleep Science is well known for their 'wedge' technology which helps promote edge support, and for being sold at Costco warehouse stores where they are available for a competitive price.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Simmons Beautyrest in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Simmons Beautyrest


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.6/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.5/10
Sleep Science: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.5/10
Sleep Science: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.6/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Price:
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$3999
Sleep Science: $699-4319

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Up To $300 Off Mattresses

Sleep Science:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those that already have aches and pains, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others had issues with lumpiness.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you are have a larger body type and are looking for something with lasting support, you may experience good comfort initially, but do some more research before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Simmons Beautyrest:   Get Up To $300 Off Mattresses

Sleep Science's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers had mixed things to say about these mattresses. Many report sleeping soundly and feeling cozy in their new mattress, but there were others that didn't share the good feelings. Learn more about this brand below!

Sleep Science's Supportiveness

It's important to have a supportive mattress for a good night's sleep. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but there are some issues with long term support. This is one reason to really do your research to make sure that these mattresses will fit your body type.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. These mattresses are generally well regarded on edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In mattress tests that measure the density of the mattresses, these mattresses have even inital support. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.

Sleep Science's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they used to in years past. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. That said, finding a long-living and comfortable mattress can save you thousands. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Science Customer Reviews

NEEDS GOOD FOUNDATION - dont use bunky board!

We bought this mattress over a year ago...had no idea that they sold a separate foundation. Spent months replacing the bunky board we got from Crate and Barrell 2 times and dealing with back pain, even called the mattress mfr. The mattress mfr said they recommend their foundation instead of bunky board. Ordering it today, hopefully it will take care of the problem but paying $50 more than if I bought them together from the start. They need to update the description and recommend the foundation if they don't buy it separately OR don't even sell the mattress alone. Description said it needs a 'solid' foundation...what does that even mean? I had a hard time trying to find a bunky board that is solid wood from many retailers. Crate and Barrel's new bunky board is made of compressed cardboard! A painful process, but I like the mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.