Simmons vs Sleep Innovations

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, with some mixed reviews for some models, we'll go into greater detail on what to know below.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Simmons Beautyrest in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Simmons Beautyrest


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, others have had issues with spine alignment. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be sometimes difficult to find and make sense of -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If your bed doesn't support you, you are probably not getting the best night of sleep. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is well regarded by those that like to roll over to the side of the mattress. There still may be some dipping for those that have larger body types.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

Each of us want a mattress that provides good durability and lasts a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. Luckily, customers don't remain silent on what they like and dislike about their choices. These mattresses, specifically, are more durable than average and should last between 5 - 7 years for most, but some who are heavier may find them less durable.

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.