Signature Sleep vs Zuzu

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Signature Sleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Signature Sleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Signature Sleep: $79-$749
Zuzu: $699-1199

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and reviewers report feeling comfortable. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

Signature Sleep's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some feel cozy and comfortable, but others don't feel that way. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you are larger than average, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Zuzu's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.