Signature Sleep vs Zinus

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zinus in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zinus


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Signature Sleep: $79-$749
Zinus: $100-$499

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. One of these mattresses may be great for you, but it makes it harder to predict. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

Having the proper supportive structure of a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it is beneficial for the back and spine. According to most reviewers and customers, these mattresses are good at supporting sleepers. This means that these mattresses should make you rest easy!

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can be comfortable sitting on the side of the bed and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular for measuring firmness. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is great for customers that need extra security in buying.

Signature Sleep's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Zinus's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good supporters vs many other competitors. They do a great job aligning the spine and help sleepers feel comfort. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and are looking for even support. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

Zinus's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. But as companies compete for profits, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to durability. Each bed is different so it may last years for you, but others may not be so lucky. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.