Signature Sleep vs Zenhaven

Get an Instant Discount for Zenhaven Get Up To $150 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Signature Sleep: $79-$749
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Up To $150 Off

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support versus others in the industry. The materials they use offer resilience in aligning the spine and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. These mattresses offer even support throughout the surface layers and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Signature Sleep's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Looking for a new mattress isn't easy, but finding one that has a good reception from customers is a good starting point in finding out if it is right for you. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

These mattresses are very supportive. Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is how good a mattress is supportive along the sides. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Zenhaven's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However, with some out there looking to ship more beds rather than making the right mattress, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Zenhaven:   Get Up To $150 Off

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.