Signature Sleep vs Voila

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Voila

Voila is no longer taking new orders as of December 2019. Voila is aiming to disrupt the mattress-in-a-box market with its luxurious hybrid mattress that puts an emphasis in lots of comfort layers to melt away pressure points and also superior pocket coils. Overall, they have 11 layers to their bed, which is way different than most others in the mattress-in-a-box space. Do all those layers translate to better comfort? Take a look at the details to learn if this mattress is right for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Signature Sleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Signature Sleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10
Voila: 7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10
Voila: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10
Voila: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10
Voila: 7/10

Price:
Signature Sleep: $79-$749
Voila: $499-$1299

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Voila:
Get Yours Now

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You want something that will prop you up rather than sagging and hurting your back. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress isn't even in its support, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

Signature Sleep's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. Sadly, not all sleepers agree that these mattresses are durable, and some have had issues with longevity after a short time. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Voila's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattresses are rated well by customers according to our investigation of online customer data. Overall, customers are comfortable with these mattresses and report having good experiences with the brand itself. Do more research below on the mattress specifics.

Voila's Supportiveness

Mattress support is very important for keeping things comfortable at night. These mattresses provide an above average amount of support for sleepers. This is important if you have back problems or need something that will keep the spine aligned properly. Most customers respond that these mattresses provide proper support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses are well rated on their edge support, but some folks may notice more sinking along the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is perfect for those that want to measure mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses will provide an even surface to sleep on.

Voila's Durability

All mattress buyers are looking for a mattress that has comfort that lasts for a decade. Even though there are some factors, like dust mites, that mean having a mattress for 15 or 20 years isn't the best, we all would rest easier knowing that our mattress would last that long anyway. Customers are pretty content with these mattresses when it comes to their durability. Most folks will find they last over 7 years, but there have been rare complaints about feel. If you are a larger person, make sure to do some extra research to make sure that these mattresses will work for your body.

Check the Prices For Voila:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Voila Customer Reviews

A great mattress- especially for bad backs and pets!!! - Melanie

I was in the process of moving and my old mattress was over ten years old and giving me and my older dog all kinds of problems. I had a car accident injury that would act up a lot and the mattress was too soft to be of any help. My dog was almost 11 at the time and had arthritis and the mattress was so soft he couldn't get in and out of bed; I had to carry him. I was drawn to this mattress when I read the description because I wanted something very firm but still comfortable. My concern was that the mattress be comfortable for myself and my dog since he sleeps on it too. The mattress arrived in a box very quickly with consistent updates (when it was being processed, shipped, etc). We had it shipped to our new apartment so that there would be plenty of room to unbox it and let it settle (it's recommended you give it 48 hours to fully form). We unboxed it in an empty room (make sure you have lots of space) and it was like unrolling a giant tube of cinnamon rolls! As soon as we cut the plastic, it started settling very quickly. I'm pretty sure my dog did not give it the full 48 hours before he insisted on testing it. Our first night with the new mattress was great- it doesn't dip or leave an indent when you've slept in it for a while. My dog can move really easily on the mattress and sleeps very comfortably through the night. My back pain has gradually started to go away as well. The mattress also doesn't seem to collect a ton of body heat which is especially helpful in the summer! I've had this mattress for over three months now and I am SO happy with it. I fall asleep much quicker than I did before and wake up much more comfortably. My dog prefers to spend as much of his day as possible on the bed- it is even preferable to his favorite spot on the couch he's had for years. I've been telling all my friends who need new beds to check out The Voila Box because a good mattress makes SUCH a huge difference in your quality of life. Good sleep helps everything!! *I received this mattress complimentary; however, all opinions are entirely my own*

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.