Signature Sleep vs Vi Spring

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Vi Spring

Vispring, formerly Vi Spring or Vi-Spring, is a luxury bed founded in 1901 and operating in London, England. It offers luxury materials and a line of hybrids and innerspring mattresses with all natural ingredients such as horsetail, wool, alpaca, cashmere, and silk. They are generally sold through out luxury retailers throughout North America and Europe. For these reasons, this brand boasts high prices for mattresses, but dedicates itself to exclusivity.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Vi Spring in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10
Vi Spring: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10
Vi Spring: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10
Vi Spring: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10
Vi Spring: 8.4/10

Price:
Signature Sleep: $79-$749
Vi Spring: $3075-87460

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Vi Spring:
Get Yours Now

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to folks with mobility issues or enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress doesn't have even response, some may experience some issues with the mattress. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

Signature Sleep's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Vi Spring's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. Some sleepers, however, didn't report feeling the same way. If one of these is one your list, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Vi Spring's Supportiveness

Mattress supportiveness is an important factor for everyone -- especially stomach and back sleepers. Even side sleepers need gentle support to make sure their spines are aligned. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
This mattress provides above average edge support. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Vi Spring's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Those that don't put a focus on these things may have some complaints from sleepers. Sadly, customers have mixed feelings about lasting comfort from these mattresses. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Vi Spring Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not quite such a good quality as the one it replaced but still fine

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.