Signature Sleep vs Therapedic

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Therapedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Therapedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Signature Sleep: $79-$749
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it can measure even support too. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Signature Sleep's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some sleepers describe issues with durability and comfort over a shorter than average timeline. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses higher than average customer satisfaction ratings. There are solid scores overall from sleepers, but some with differing experiences. Some sleepers didn't appreciate the feel in regards to their body. Learn more about the specifics of these mattresses below!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. Most folks find this mattress supportive, but rarely, there are some complaints.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By resting a bowling ball on the mattress, you can measure how even a mattress is in terms of support. These mattresses provide a good amount of support for the average sleeper, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Therapedic's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. Finding a bed that lasts over 15 years is definitely not easy these days. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.