Signature Sleep vs Sleepys

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleepys in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleepys


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Signature Sleep: $79-$749
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

Having quality support materials is essential to the comfort of a mattress and whether it is beneficial for the back and spine. These mattresses are good at supporting sleepers overall. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is ideal for those that are concerned about making the right choice.

Signature Sleep's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding owner satisfaction is a great way to target the right mattress. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some were entirely satisfied with these mattresses, but others couldn't get comfortable. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel supported well by these mattresses, but others had complaints about overall feel. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, take a look at the firmness ratings before buying as you'll want to make sure that this adequately supports your body and your spine.

Edge Support
For those that want to be able to sit on the side of their mattress in the morning, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Sleepys's Durability

A mattress that is good for durability can save you a lot of money and headaches. Sadly, in this day and age, everything from bedding to clothes degrades faster. These mattresses, specifically, have mixed ratings when it comes to longevity. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. Do some additional research and make sure that your choice should work well for you before purchasing.

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.