Signature Sleep vs Sleep Innovations

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Innovations in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Innovations


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Signature Sleep: $79-$749
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some report being comfy, but there are some who have had bad experiences. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a good job holding you up without sagging or contouring too much.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Signature Sleep's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some sleepers reported feeling comfortable, others describe feeling issues and discomfort of a short time. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, you are probably not getting the best night of sleep. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is good for those that enjoy sitting on the side of the mattress. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

Having a long lasting mattress is essential to everyone, but due to good marketing and an overwhelming array of options, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. Luckily, customers are really responsive about what they like and what they don't like. These mattresses do a good job with durability for the average customer. Those with larger builds might find these mattresses to be somewhat less durable.

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.