Shifman vs Zotto

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Shifman

Shifman is a handmade luxury mattress brand that has been around since the last 1800s and has a legacy of elegant design and is found in mattress retailers and at Bloomingdales. Their mattresses are very high priced, usually well over $5,000 to start. Though they are a status symbol for some and boast hand craftsmanship, there are those that find that they provide a bad value for the materials used.

Zotto

Zotto is a disruptive mattress in a box company. It crafts an all-foam mattress with extra cooling versus many other mattress brands. Its 4 layer design with extra cooling in the top layer puts it at a pressure-point relieving medium firmness. Customers find comfortable overall, but some had issues with the material value and the durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zotto in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zotto


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Shifman: 7.6/10
Zotto: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Shifman: 7.6/10
Zotto: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Shifman: 7.1/10
Zotto: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Shifman: 7.4/10
Zotto: 8.7/10

Price:
Shifman: $2,598-$29,783
Zotto: $650-$1095

Shifman:
Get Yours Now

Zotto:
Get Yours Now

Shifman's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are sometimes hard to make sense of -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Shifman's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those that already have aches and pains, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
The customers have mixed thoughts about edge support on these mattresses. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Shifman's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Zotto's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a powerful resource for finding out if a product will match your needs. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that didn't agree with the feel of the mattress. Look over the below details to discover if one of these mattresses will fit your body.

Zotto's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important things to stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Zotto's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but sadly, not all mattresses are built for lasting comfort. If you are thinking about getting a mattress that has mixed feedback on durability, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Browse Shifman Customer Reviews

I bought my first Shifman Mattress...

I bought my first Shifman Mattress in Bloomdales in 2001. It lasted me over ten years and was only tossed out due to the impossibility of getting such a heavy, well-made mattress down my third floor tenement stairs. I switched brands to my regret and have never gotten the good night's sleep I had with my Shifman. I can't even turn the mattress over because it is a one-sided mattress, something I was unaware of. When this one bites the dust, I'm returning to Shifman. It is a costly product and worth every cent.

View More Reviews

Browse Zotto Customer Reviews

I would say this bed is between medium firm and it arrived a week before expected very satisfied and would recommend this bed to

The bed is firm yet forms toy your body and it isn't too firm. I would say this bed is between medium firm and it arrived a week before expected very satisfied and would recommend this bed to others.!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.