Shifman vs Zeopedic

Get The Best August 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Shifman

Shifman is a handmade luxury mattress brand that has been around since the last 1800s and has a legacy of elegant design and is found in mattress retailers and at Bloomingdales. Their mattresses are very high priced, usually well over $5,000 to start. Though they are a status symbol for some and boast hand craftsmanship, there are those that find that they provide a bad value for the materials used.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Shifman in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Shifman


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Shifman: 7.6/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Shifman: 7.6/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Shifman: 7.1/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
Shifman: 7.4/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
Shifman: $2,598-$29,783
Zeopedic: $239-$599

Shifman:
Get Yours Now

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Shifman's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Despite those that are completely satisfied, this brand has lower sleeper satisfaction scores than the average. Read on below for more information about these mattresses.

Shifman's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you have wide hips and shoulders, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some describe these mattresses has having declining edge support.

Shifman's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but others have been less than pleased. For those that have back pain already, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some find these mattresses to have even support, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Zeopedic's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Shifman Customer Reviews

I bought my first Shifman Mattress...

I bought my first Shifman Mattress in Bloomdales in 2001. It lasted me over ten years and was only tossed out due to the impossibility of getting such a heavy, well-made mattress down my third floor tenement stairs. I switched brands to my regret and have never gotten the good night's sleep I had with my Shifman. I can't even turn the mattress over because it is a one-sided mattress, something I was unaware of. When this one bites the dust, I'm returning to Shifman. It is a costly product and worth every cent.

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.