Shifman vs Tomorrow

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons
Tomorrow Mattress Is Liquidating & Sold Out In Popular Sizes

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Shifman

Shifman is a handmade luxury mattress brand that has been around since the last 1800s and has a legacy of elegant design and is found in mattress retailers and at Bloomingdales. Their mattresses are very high priced, usually well over $5,000 to start. Though they are a status symbol for some and boast hand craftsmanship, there are those that find that they provide a bad value for the materials used.

Tomorrow

Tomorrow is liquidating as of May 2019 and may have no more inventory. Tomorrow is an innovative factory-direct sleep company offering a variety of sleep products like an impressive sleep tracker, adjustable base, pillows, sheets, comforters, and more. Their extremely comfortable hybrid and all-foam mattress is built with generations of expertise and data from Serta Simmons and has higher value materials at a lower price than many competitors in the market. With impeccable customer satisfaction scores, this brand is a market leader to love!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Shifman in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Shifman


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Shifman: 7.6/10
Tomorrow: 7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Shifman: 7.6/10
Tomorrow: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Shifman: 7.1/10
Tomorrow: 7/10

No Back Pain:
Shifman: 7.4/10
Tomorrow: 7.1/10

Price:
Shifman: $2,598-$29,783
Tomorrow: $495-$1250

Shifman:
Get Yours Now

Tomorrow:
Get Yours Now

Shifman's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Shifman's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some feel like the mattresses provide good comfort, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you have a heavier body type than average, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some folks report this brand's mattresses are not evenly supportive and may dip for some.

Shifman's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, these may provide initial comfort, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Tomorrow's Owner Satisfaction

As shoppers, reading customer reviews is a helpful exercise in getting to the details of a prospective purchase because you increase your chances making a good purchase. Customers give these mattresses some of the best owner satisfaction ratings. So, read on to learn more about this brand.

Tomorrow's Supportiveness

Providing deep and even support is a huge plus with these mattresses. Customers describe their backs are aligned while providing for lasting comfort.

Edge Support
If you like to sit on the edge of the mattress, this mattress will provide an even firmness towards the side, which means it is a favorite for those with mobility or joint issues.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
These mattresses do great at showing off their even support in tests. Although the surface will provide a comfortable surface for sleeping, the bottom layers offer amazing support for your back, hips, and shoulders.

Tomorrow's Durability

All sleepers want a bed that supports them forever and be comfy for years and years. Sadly, some mattresses fail quickly, and customers respond with exasperation. However, these mattresses are true winners when it comes to providing lasting comfort. They are rated well for durability. These mattresses should offer a good life of up to 12 years or longer based on the great feedback.

Check the Prices For Tomorrow:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Shifman Customer Reviews

I bought my first Shifman Mattress...

I bought my first Shifman Mattress in Bloomdales in 2001. It lasted me over ten years and was only tossed out due to the impossibility of getting such a heavy, well-made mattress down my third floor tenement stairs. I switched brands to my regret and have never gotten the good night's sleep I had with my Shifman. I can't even turn the mattress over because it is a one-sided mattress, something I was unaware of. When this one bites the dust, I'm returning to Shifman. It is a costly product and worth every cent.

View More Reviews

Browse Tomorrow Customer Reviews

HAPPY - Ed

Had the mattress 40 days was nice but wife did not like it . I called to return 2 days later they were there to pick up . The return was easy like wow

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.