Shifman vs Sleepys

Get Memorial Day 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Shifman

Shifman is a handmade luxury mattress brand that has been around since the last 1800s and has a legacy of elegant design and is found in mattress retailers and at Bloomingdales. Their mattresses are very high priced, usually well over $5,000 to start. Though they are a status symbol for some and boast hand craftsmanship, there are those that find that they provide a bad value for the materials used.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleepys in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleepys


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Shifman: 7.6/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Shifman: 7.6/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Shifman: 7.1/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Shifman: 7.4/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Shifman: $2,598-$29,783
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Shifman:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Shifman's Owner Satisfaction

Not everyone feels positive about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Look on below to see if one of these may work for you.

Shifman's Supportiveness

In terms of having lasting supportiveness, these mattresses have mixed signals from customers. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others didn't feel entirely comfortable. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress without discomfort. Some folks report this brand's mattresses are not evenly supportive and may dip for some.

Shifman's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all wish our mattress will last a decade or more and still provide us with cozy comfort. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

With customer reviews, it is easy to condense benefits and drawbacks. However, there are many other brands that are trying to get your attention and convince you to buy their product. For these mattresses specifically, customers have mixed emotions. Some reviewers report being happy with their selection, but others aren't so sure.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If you have a mattress that isn't supportive, a mattress that does better would mean a much deeper sleep for you. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Sleepys's Durability

Durability comes down to materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Companies that don't focus on these things may have issues for some sleepers. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. There are some customers that have complaints about comfort over the short term, while others report a happy night's sleep. Make sure to double-check the warranty and return policies before buying.

Browse Shifman Customer Reviews

I bought my first Shifman Mattress...

I bought my first Shifman Mattress in Bloomdales in 2001. It lasted me over ten years and was only tossed out due to the impossibility of getting such a heavy, well-made mattress down my third floor tenement stairs. I switched brands to my regret and have never gotten the good night's sleep I had with my Shifman. I can't even turn the mattress over because it is a one-sided mattress, something I was unaware of. When this one bites the dust, I'm returning to Shifman. It is a costly product and worth every cent.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.