Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Sherwood Bedding vs. Verlo

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Verlo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Verlo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if you have a heavier body type, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for quality and long-life edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Getting a long-lasting mattress is awesome, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible However, it is getting more and more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so look at the specifics below to make sure that this mattress will work for you!

Verlo's Supportiveness

These mattresses can be described as supportive for most, which means they help keep the back aligned in conjunction with their firmness level. That said, there are some reports of support issues, so be sure that your pick aligns with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most customers report these mattresses as having satisfactory edge support, which means most sleepers don't notice a dip while rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing the surface supportiveness of the mattress, there is solid support throughout. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so read the reviews below before purchasing.

Verlo's Durability

Longevity is one of the most important things to mattress buyers, but because of the large amount of new companies making mattresses, it can be difficult for shoppers to find out. That said, with all of the data on tests, customer feedback, and materials, we've been able to estimate. These mattresses are fairly durable for the average sleeper. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.