Sherwood Bedding vs Therapedic

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Therapedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Therapedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some folks have described them as supportive and report sleeping soundly throughout the night, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you are someone who is above average in weight or has wide shoulders or hips, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Some folks report this brand's mattresses are not evenly supportive and may dip for some.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are shopping for a mattress with lasting support but are also are larger than average person, these mattresses may feel good initially, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means that there is significant positive feedback from customers, but with a few caveats. There were some that felt discomfort. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as supportive, which means that they align the spine for those that prefer their firmness specifications. That said, a few customers have had complaints, so be sure that your pick aligns with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are described as having good edge support, which means most don't experience a depression when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, the support across the surface is solid and even. That said, some have had issues with support over the long term, so make sure your selection works for you before buying.

Therapedic's Durability

Companies that focus on quality control and testing will more than likely build durable mattresses. Some folks may find issues if companies don't have these attributes. These mattresses receive mixed feelings from customers on durability. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.