Sherwood Bedding vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic Get 30% Off Select Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400
Tempurpedic: $1699-$8398

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get 30% Off Select Mattresses

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

Some reviewers feel good amounts of support in these mattresses, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, do some added research to ensure the mattress fits your body.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some folks have reported good amounts of comfort throughout the mattress, but others had problems with dipping along the sides.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are shopping for a mattress with lasting support but are also are larger than average person, you may experience good comfort initially, but do some more research before buying.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have above average customer satisfaction scores. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. There are some who didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses can be described as supportive for most, which means they help keep the back aligned in conjunction with their firmness level. That said, there are some reports of support issues, so make sure to do extra research to make sure that this mattress fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests where the firmness is measured across the mattress, these mattresses are well supported throughout the surface. That said, some have complained about support issues over a long period, so make sure it speaks to you before buying.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Durability is one of the mot important factors to mattress shoppers, but some companies don't put the same attention on durability. The good thing is that these mattreses are above average when it comes to longevity. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some who are heavy or use their mattress above average will find that their mattress is not as durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Tempurpedic:   Get 30% Off Select Mattresses

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Heaven

Because my back is full of rods nuts and bolts, finding the right mattress wasn't looking like it was possible until I tried my Tempur-Pedic breeze. When your in pain, you tend to feel hot. Not only is this bed comfortable, I can always find that cool spot that helps with the pain. I had another adjustable bed, it was great, but after 15 years, it was time to replace it. I used to have to sleep with a pillow under my knees, no more. Whatever Tempur-Pedic has done, they've done it right. I'm grateful, I'm sleeping and wake up rested. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.