Sherwood Bedding vs Spa Sensations

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Spa Sensations

Spa Sensations is a brand of affordable foam mattress that is commonly sold at Walmart and Amazon -- they are made by Zinus, a Chinese-made mattress company. Their mattresses are extremely affordable. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they won't offgas nasty toxins into your home. Most customers report loving their Spa Sensations mattress at first, but some had durability concerns after a few months.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sherwood Bedding in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10
Spa Sensations: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10
Spa Sensations: 7.5/10

Price:
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400
Spa Sensations: $99-$458

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Spa Sensations:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, others have reported discomfort. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. Edge support in these mattresses may not be excellent so make sure to do added research if it is important for you.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Spa Sensations's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers versus competitors. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Spa Sensations's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. A well supportive mattress aligns the spine and leads to healthy sleep. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most find that they provide a good amount of support at the beginning, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Spa Sensations's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some have experienced good performance, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Spa Sensations Customer Reviews

Don't pass this mattress up

This is an amazing mattress. I own two (in Queen) and am about to order my third for the guest room. My first purchase of this mattress was over two years ago and it still sleeps like brand new. The quality, price and durability are all excellent. I highly recommend this to my friends and anyone looking for a new memory foam mattress. It is medium in firmness and substantial enough for heavier body types (which we have in our family) while remaining very comfortable. hands down, an excellent purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.